Census Reports & Statistics

Primary search tool to browse and access U.S. census data and build custom, downloadable tables, charts, reports, maps and data visualizations. Includes detailed data on population, housing, economics, and geographies from the Decennial Census, American Community Survey, Economic Census and other surveys.
Topics and geographies are easy to search using the single search bar, or access more detailed data using the filters in the Advanced Search option.
Access data.census.gov tutorials.

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services, as well as those of cross-government agencies and tribal governments. Provides access to over 100,000 government websites. Search the official Spanish language web portal of the U.S. Government at USAGov en español . For similar resources, see also govinfo and GPO Monthly Catalog.

A rich collection of research materials for genealogists and historians to trace family histories and American culture. Includes full-image population schedules from the U.S. Census (1790-1950), U.S. City Directories (1821-1989), U.S. Freedman's Bank Records (1861-1875), U.S. Indian Census Rolls (1885-1940), Canadian Census (1825-1921) and more.

This web-based mapping and data analysis application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data variables by state, county, city/place, ZIP code, census tract, block group, or custom area. Additional modules include:
1. SimmonsLOCAL, a targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America's 210 media markets drilled down the block group level.
2. Claritas PRIZM, a consumer segmentation system which combines demographic, consumer behavior, and geographic data into 66 consumer segments to help marketers identify, understand, and target their customers and prospects.
3.Claritas ConneXions, a consumer segmentation system which classify U.S households into 53 consumer segments based on the technology and communications purchasing and usage preferences.
4. Claritas P$YCLE, a consumer segmentation system which classifies U.S. households into one of 58 consumer segments based on the income-producing assets.
Only a few people can use this database at one time.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of U.S. social, political and economic data from Federal and State agencies as well as private organizations. All tables are available for download in PDF and Excel formats. Check original sources of data to explore more detailed information. Excellent introductory essay at beginning of each topic section. Updated annually.
Earlier editions (1970-current) accessible using drop down menu. Archived government editions (1878-2012) available free at U.S. Census Bureau and Cybercemetery sites. Tip Sheet.

Provides access to recent and relevant statistics and studies from market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and U.S. and international government sources. Topics include business, finance, education, media, politics, society, environment, technology and more. Ready-made tables, graphs, and charts are downloadable in PDF, XLS, PNG, or PPT.

Statistical information by U.S. Federal and State agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional, trade and independent research organizations, commercial publishers and universities. Abstracts/indexing from 1973 with significant full-text online 1995 to present. Additional older content is available on microfiche using ASI, SRI or IIS number in the record.

Historical statistics for the U.S. from colonial times through the 20th century, covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, as well as governance and international relations. Introductory essays for each topic provide context and highlight key tables.

Use PolicyMap to bring sophisticated data, mapping and analytics to fields beyond traditional GIS and planning departments. From public health to sociology and law, students can use PolicyMap to create maps, reports and analyses to enable a deeper understanding of crucial areas in their fields.