Guides by Subject
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Contains the publications of the Royal Institute of International Affairs. Module 1 covers topics from the impacts of World War II, to intelligence gathering during the Cold War, to refugee and asylum seekers fleeing political turmoil.
Note: Trial access to this resource will end on November 30, 2025.
Dewey Data is a research platform that provides access to third-party datasets from 30+ industry partners curated for academic research. Datasets are available across a variety of data categories including real estate, construction permits, web traffic, foot traffic, point of interest data, consumer transactions, supply chain, mobility, tech, telecom, social media, and much more. Each dataset includes full documentation, schema, variables, and instructions for access and downloading. See current data partners.
Access
Only current UT San Antonio faculty, students, and staff are eligible for access.
- First-time users: Click the database link above, and then click Sign Up using your @utsa.edu or @my.utsa.edu email address. You will be redirected to UT San Antonio’s SSO login to complete account creation.
- Returning users: Click Sign in to your account, enter your email address, and login via SSO.
Terms of Use
Please note: Dewey provides data for academic and non-commercial research purposes only. Users may not use Dewey data for any non-academic or commercial purposes.
Each partner page includes data partner terms of use. See also additional data partner terms.
The world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper. Includes every published issue, from 1842 to 2003.
Note: Trial access to this resource will end on November 30, 2025.
An archive of primary sources that documents the rise of the 20th-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more.
Note: Trial access to this resource will end on November 30, 2025.
Users must first register an account and sign in to access the content. Self-paced tutorials and learning materials on topics ranging from artificial intelligence to data usage to navigating information to data usage.
Note: Trial access to this resource will end on December 31, 2025.
