- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Executive Agencies and the Office of President
Executive Agencies and the Office of President
Info on Office of the President and Executive Agencies, including Budget, Presidential papers, regulations, Treaties and Executive Orders
Reference Librarian
Other UTSA Government Guides
Acknowledgment
This guide was originally created by Rita Wilson (1948-2024), UTSA Government Documents librarian for 27 years and liaison for Anthropology, Spanish and Modern Languages, Geography, Criminology, and Paralegal Studies.
Office of the President of the United States
- American Presidency ProjectComprehensive collection of online resources for the study of the U.S. presidency and elections including papers, speeches (audio and video), Executive Orders (1826-current), Proclamations (1789-current), party platforms, debates. From UC Santa Barbara.
- Presidency Collection: Key EventsFrom University of Virginia's Miller Center.
Includes Presidential Biographies, Key Events in the administration, oral histories, and other materials. - The White HouseThe official website of the President includes speeches, remarks, and radio addresses as well as news, history of the presidency and vice-presidency. Updated frequently.
- Presidents, Vice Presidents, & Coinciding Sessions of CongressU.S. House of Representatives: History, Art & Archives
- POTUS: Presidents of the United StatesLinks to Internet resource for each U.S. President. From University of Michigan, Internet Public Library.
- Guide to the White House StaffExamines the evolution and current role of the White House staff covering from 1789 to the present. Sage Knowledge. 2013 5th ed.
- Presidents of the United States: Resource GuidesLibrary of Congress links to primary resources associated with the presidents of the U.S., including manuscripts, letters, broadsides, government documents, prints, photographs, sheet music, sound recordings, and films.
- National Archives CatalogSearch the National Archives of the United States. All electronic records that are available for viewing or download are linked under the "Available Online" tab. Find historical photographs, videos, sound files, maps, hand written letters, other primary documents.
- Presidential Leadership: The RankingsThe Federalist Society and The Wall Street Journal asked an ideologically balanced group of 130 prominent professors of history, law, political science and economics to rate the presidents
- Vital Statistics on the Presidency: George Washington to Barack ObamaData and analysis of the American presidency, 1789-2012. Sage Knowledge. 2014
- Presidential Historians Survey: 2021C-Span survey of 142 historians rank 44 former presidents on ten attributes of leadership. Links to former surveys.
- Digital Library: White House Historical Association:The Library holds thousands of images of the White House covering its entire history, including exterior views, images of rooms and furnishings, and photos of events including inaugurations and holiday celebrations
- Presidents of the United States--Their Written Measure : A Bibliography (1996)HathiTrust
Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress : 1996 - Presidential Birth States & Places with Presidents' NamesAll 46 U.S. Presidents Were Born in Just 21 States but Hundreds of Places Have Presidential Names.
U.S. Census Bureau
