- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Country Profiles & Data
Country Profiles & Data
Reference Librarian
Other Useful UTSA Guides for Statistics
Quick Picks
Just need some quick facts? Try one of the sources below. For more in depth information and statistics, try some of the resources under the other tabs.
- CEPALSTAT: Databases and Statistical PubicationsGateway to statistical information on Latin America and Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) (United Nations).
- Constitute ProjectConstitute contains English versions of the constitutions of nearly every independent state in the world.
- Constitutions of the WorldSurveys constitutions from 100 nations with an historical overview for each country emphasizing legal and constitutional development.
Through Gale Virtual Reference Library - Country Studies Profiles: Library of CongressDescription and analysis of the historical, social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. Prepared by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress and sponsored by the Department of the Army.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to select EIU publications, including Country Commerce, a guide to operating conditions, commercial laws, and business regulations in 55 countries. Also included are Country Reports for China, Singapore, and Taiwan, as well as Country Risk Briefings, and Country Forecast for China only.
- Europa World This link opens in a new windowCurrent, authoritative information on world affairs at the country and region level, including economic, political, and geographic background information, as well as statistical data and analysis by country. Up-to-date directory information is provided for government and politics, society and media, business and commerce, and international organizations. Bibliographies for countries and regions provide sources for further reading. Only a few people can use this database at one time.
- Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of full text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a wide-range of disciplines for background information. Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new windowFeatures access to full-text research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical Working Papers, and Development of the American Economy series. These papers may prove useful for research in economics, political science, history, and public administration, among other academic disciplines.
- World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new windowWorld Bank collection of global development indicators and time series compiled from officially recognized international sources. Data includes demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for nations and country groups. Data can be viewed online in tables, charts, and maps or exported for use offline. Updated quarterly. 1960 through current -1 year.
- World Press Freedom Index (Reporters Without Borders)Ranks 180 countries and regions according to the level of freedom available to journalists.
- Pronounce: Voice of America Pronunciation GuideAudio files to help correctly pronounce personal names and places.
Search Library QuickSearch
Use Library Quick Search to search for books, articles, videos across many databases at once.