An ongoing review of the federal response to the COVID-19 pandemic and oversight of related spending.The CARES Act requires The Government Accountability Office to issue bi-monthly reports on the impact of COVID-19.
The most-current resources related to the COVID-19 pandemic from the economists and staff of the Research Division of the St. Louis Federal Reserve: preliminary and published analyses, daily data updates and projections, data tools, and a timeline of related events and policy responses.
> U.S. Government reports, articles, and citations
> Simultaneously searches across multiple subject based databases, catalogs, and digital repositories
> Search all or create your own sets of searchable databases
> Includes more than 50 sources including EPA, ERIC, GAO, Data.gov, FBI Vault,govinfo, FdSys, NCJRS, National Archives and Library of Congress
> Finding tool for electronic and print publications from the U.S. legislative, executive, and judicial branches
> Contains more than 500,000 descriptive records for historical and current publications since July 1976
> Provides direct links to online documents
> Updated daily
> For publications issued prior to 1976, consult the print Monthly Catalog
> From U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO)
> Free electronic access to a wealth of Federal publications including regulations, laws, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, administrative decisions, Core Documents of U.S. Democracy, and judicial, legislative, and executive documents.
> Dates of coverage vary. Updated continuously. Replaces FDsys.
Extensive collection of historical legislative, executive, and judicial publications on the federal, state, and territorial levels as well as foreign legal materials. All documents are available full text in PDF. Date range: 14th-21st centuries. Title List (.xls).
Official records of the 28 territories established between 1787 and 1912 to south and west of the 13 original colonies including Mississippi, Indiana, Florida, Wisconsin and Michigan. Affairs in the territories were under the general direction of the Department of State until 1873 and the Department of the Interior after 1873.
From the National Archives and available online in HathiTrust
Summarizes U.S. social, political and economic data in convenient tables from a wide variety of Federal and State agencies as well as private organizations. Tables available in either PDF or Excel. Check original sources of data for more detailed information. Excellent introductory essay at beginning of each PDF section. Updated monthly. For earlier editions (1970-current) use drop down menu in database. Archived government editions (1878-2012) available free at U.S. Census Bureau and Cybercemetery sites. Tip sheet.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities. Includes indexing/abstracting and tabular data from 1973 to present. Significant full-text content from 1995 to the present. Additional full-text content is available on microfiche; inquire at the Information Desk for assistance.
A federal legislative agency that provides economic information and revenue projections for Congress. Reports produced are "objective, nonpartisan, and timely analyses to aid in economic and budgetary decisions on the wide array of programs covered by the federal budget." All reports are posted on website.
1774-1881 Descriptive Catalog of the Government Publications of the United States (Poore) (UT North Texas)
1789-1909 Checklist of United States Public Documents, 1789-1909 (UT North Texas ) or Internet Archive or print
1789-1970 Checklist of United States Public Documents, 1789-1970. Indexes.
1789-1976 Cumulative Title Index to United States Public Documents 1789-1976 (print)
1881-1893 Comprehensive Index to the Publications of the United States Government, 1881-1893 (Ames) (UTSA users only) / Free via HathiTrust
1885-1894 United States Government Publications (Hickcox) (HathiTrust) or print
1893-1940 Catalogue of the Public Documents of the Congress and of All Departments of the Government of the United States (25 volumes) HathiTrust
1895-2004 Monthly Catalog of United States Publications 1895-1907 (microfilm); 1907-1933 (microfilm); 1933-1939
(microfilm); 1940-1950 (microfilm); 1951-1971 (microfilm); 1961-1976 (print); Z1223 .A18
LLMC Digital 1966-2003
1895-1917 Catalogue of the Public Documents ... Congress (HathiTrust - partial - vols. 1 2 10 11 12 13).
1895-1944 Catalog of the Public Documents ... Congress (ProQuest Congressional) (do title search)
1900-1971 Cumulative Subject Index to the Monthly Catalog (print)
1910-1987 Monthly Checklist of State Publications (HathiTrust)
(Publications received by the Library of Congress from state offices)
Descriptions: Library Resources for Administrative History (NARA)