Country Profiles & Data

Provides access to select EIU publications, including Country Commerce, a guide to operating conditions, commercial laws, and business regulations in 55 countries. Also included are Country Reports for China, Singapore, and Taiwan, as well as Country Risk Briefings, and Country Forecast for China only.

Current, authoritative information on world affairs at the country and region level, including economic, political, and geographic background information, as well as statistical data and analysis by country. Up-to-date directory information is provided for government and politics, society and media, business and commerce, and international organizations. Bibliographies for countries and regions provide sources for further reading. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

Cross-searchable collection of full text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a wide-range of disciplines for background information. Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Features access to full-text research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical Working Papers, and Development of the American Economy series. These papers may prove useful for research in economics, political science, history, and public administration, among other academic disciplines.

World Bank collection of global development indicators and time series compiled from officially recognized international sources. Data includes demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for nations and country groups. Data can be viewed online in tables, charts, and maps or exported for use offline. Updated quarterly. 1960 through current -1 year.