An authoritative and comprehensive summary of U.S. social, political and economic data from Federal and State agencies as well as private organizations. All tables are available for download in PDF and Excel formats. Check original sources of data to explore more detailed information. Excellent introductory essay at beginning of each topic section. Updated annually.
Earlier editions (1970-current) accessible using drop down menu. Archived government editions (1878-2012) available free at U.S. Census Bureau and Cybercemetery sites. Tip Sheet.
Primary search tool to browse and access U.S. census data and build custom, downloadable tables, charts, reports, maps and data visualizations. Includes detailed data on population, housing, economics, and geographies from the Decennial Census, American Community Survey, Economic Census and other surveys.
Topics and geographies are easy to search using the single search bar, or access more detailed data using the filters in the Advanced Search option. Access data.census.gov tutorials.
Free online access to official U.S. Federal publications of the Executive, Congressional and Judicial branches published in digital form or gathered from government websites. Includes current and archival documents such as Congressional hearings, U.S. Code, Statutes at Large, Budget, Presidential Documents, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court Decisions, and more. A service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO). Replaced FDsys. Updated daily.
Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP) includes over 100,000 quarterly and annual time series data on total goods, services, factor income, and current transfers an economy receives from or provides to the rest of the world; capital transfers and changes in each economy's external financial claims and liabilities; tables featuring area and world totals of balance of payments components and aggregates.
Print: JPL 3rd Floor, Oversize G1201.E2 U5 2007
A variety of topics are covered in the Census Atlas, ranging from language and ancestry characteristics to housing patterns and the geographic distribution of the population. A majority of the maps in the Census Atlas present data at the county level, but data also are sometimes mapped by state, census tract (for largest cities and metropolitan areas), and for selected American Indian reservations.
Provides benchmark values every 5 years that update more frequent current surveys. Includes number of establishments, employment, payroll and revenue by geography, product line, and firm size. Participation is mandatory.
Database contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history.
v. 1. Population; v. 2. Work and welfare; v. 3. Economic structure and performance; v. 4. Economic sectors v. 5 Government and international relations.
Summary of statistics on the social and economic structure of U.S. states, metropolitan areas, and micropolitan. Servse as a statistical reference and guide to other data publications. Free government website: 2010, 2006, 1997-1998.
Provides access to recent and relevant statistics and studies from market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and U.S. and international government sources. Topics include business, finance, education, media, politics, society, environment, technology and more. Ready-made tables, graphs, and charts are downloadable in PDF, XLS, PNG, or PPT.
Statistical information by U.S. Federal and State agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional, trade and independent research organizations, commercial publishers and universities. Abstracts/indexing from 1973 with significant full-text online 1995 to present. Additional older content is available on microfiche using ASI, SRI or IIS number in the record.