Company Research

Profiles for U.S. and international companies (includes SWOT) and industries (includes Porter's Five Forces). Country PESTLE / PEST reports. Market size and market share data for consumer goods.

U.S. and international active and inactive companies. Financials, SEC filings with EDGAR tool, and more. Create lists of companies.

Data on U.S. and international public and private companies, M&A deals, executives and boards worldwide; news, investment research, and more. Includes powerful screening tools, chart builders, and Office Plug-In modeling tool. By S&P Global. Please note that UTSA does not subscribe to Capital IQ PRO.

Access to Capital IQ is for current faculty, staff, and students only and requires approval by Capital IQ. To request a new Capital IQ account:
1. Click on the Capital IQ database link above; login with abc123 and passphrase; complete DUO authentication.
2. Click on New User in the top right header and enter your utsa.edu email.
3. Check your email box for confirmation and finish the sign-up. Your login credentials will be provided via email from Capital IQ.

Once your Capital IQ account is created, for future access you will need to use the proxied link to Capital IQ above on the library database page, and then your personal Capital IQ credentials to log in.

To download Office Plug-in, go to My Capital IQ tab > My Profile > Downloads. See research guide for more information. You may also complete Capital IQ training at S&P Market Intelligence Academic Resource Center.

Aggregator of academic journals, trade publications, business magazines, newspapers including the Wall Street Journal , company and industry reports, country profiles, and more.

Aggregator of academic journals, trade publications, business magazines, case studies, books, company, industry and country profiles, market research, and more. Includes the Harvard Business Review .

Provides access to a directory of U.S. business, household, and healthcare information.

Researcher interface for Mint Global.

Provides exclusive investment tools, up-to-date Morningstar financial data, research, and independent opinions on mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds. Ratings and risk information are updated daily.
Only a few people can use this database at one time.

Contains financial data on major privately-held companies including private financials and revenues, private M&A deals, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, private and family ownership breakdowns, and more. Based on proprietary financial analysis and data technology, editorial quality review, and market research.

Click on the "Direct Access" button to access the PrivCo dashboard.

Focus on consumer goods and services. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Consumer lifestyles, companies and brands. Formerly known as GMID (Global Market Information Database).

Reports in information technology. Technology vendor profiles.

Provides analysis and quotes for equities and indices; current company, industry, and market news; and economic data for countries around the world.

UTSA faculty, students, and staff can search Bloomberg from one of sixteen workstations. One workstation is located in the 2nd floor Business Information Hub in the John Peace Library building. Fifteen workstations are located in the Financial Studies Lab in the Alvarez College of Business.

Both UTSA Libraries and Alvarez College of Business don’t have access to Bloomberg Anywhere - equivalent to the Bloomberg Terminal via the web.

Bloomberg Terminal’s Log-in Requirement:
• Bloomberg is only available on designated workstations at UTSA.
• First-time users: in order to obtain your Bloomberg login credentials, please log into a Bloomberg workstation with your UTSA abc123 and register with the Bloomberg system using your UTSA email.