U.S. and global public and private companies Industry surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players, key ratios, "How to Research a Company in ... Industry" tips. Screening tools for companies, markets, stocks and bonds.
Data on U.S. and international public and private companies, M&A deals, executives and boards worldwide; news, investment research, and more. Includes powerful screening tools, chart builders, and Office Plug-In modeling tool.
Access to Capital IQ is for current faculty, staff, and students only and requires approval by Capital IQ. To request a new Capital IQ account:
1. Click on the Capital IQ database link above; login with abc123 and passphrase; complete DUO authentication.
2. Click on New User in the top right header and enter your utsa.edu email.
3. Check your email box for confirmation and finish the sign-up. Your login credentials will be provided via email from Capital IQ.
Once your Capital IQ account is created, for future access you will need to use the proxied link to Capital IQ above on the library database page, and then your personal Capital IQ credentials to log in.
Provides a user-friendly interface to ORBIS. Contains financial information on 60,000 listed companies and 65 million global private companies from 225 countries; bank and insurance reports; comprehensive ownership/subsidiary coverage; directors and contacts; market reports; business news and more. Create company lists based on multiple criteria.
Provides exclusive investment tools, up-to-date Morningstar financial data and research on 24,000 mutual funds, 10,000 stocks, and reports on more than 850 exchange-traded funds; research and independent opinions on mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds. Ratings and risk information are updated daily.The UTSA license is for TWO simultaneous users. When both seats are in use, you will see a username and password prompt. Wait 15 minutes and try again. Please click on the End Session link when you leave your session. Only a few people can use this database at one time.
Contains financial data on major privately-held companies including private financials and revenues, private M&A deals, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, private and family ownership breakdowns, and more. Based on proprietary financial analysis and data technology, editorial quality review, and market research.
Click on the "Direct Access" button to access the PrivCo dashboard.
Also known as GMID (Global Market Information Database). Focus on consumer goods and services. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Consumer lifestyles, companies and brands.
Reports in information technology. Technology vendor profiles.
Available on Designated Workstations
Provides analysis and quotes for equities and indices; current company, industry, and market news; and economic data for countries around the world.
UTSA faculty, students, and staff can search Bloomberg from one of sixteen workstations. One workstation is located in the 2nd floor Business Information Hub in the John Peace Library building. Fifteen workstations are located in the Financial Studies Lab in the College of Business (currently closed due to COVID-19).
Bloomberg Terminal’s Log-in Requirement:
• Bloomberg is only available on designated workstations at UTSA.
• First-time users: in order to obtain your Bloomberg login credentials, please log into a Bloomberg workstation with your UTSA abc123 and register with the Bloomberg system using your UTSA email.