Anthropology & Archaeology

Online facsimiles of the Codex Laud and Codex Magliabecchi from FAMSI - Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies.
http://www.famsi.org/research/pohl/jpcodices/laud/index.html

An in-depth exploration of the history, authentication, and modern relevance of Códice Maya de Mexico,

Online. One of the very few Mesoamerican manuscripts to survive from the 16th century. Digitized by the Library of Congress. Nahuatl

Online facsimile from British Museum. Also in print. JPL 4th Floor Special Collections, Boxed F1219.54 .A98 B632 1974

Text includes 585 numbered illustrations
Nahuatl

Images online from the British Museum. Maya

Download images of the Dresden Codex from FAMSI. Maya
http://www.famsi.org/mayawriting/codices/dresden.html

Online. Facsimile and Commentary: Households and Lands in Sixteenth-century Tepetlaoztoc

Aztec Borgia Group From FAMSI

Online interactive multimedia. Collaboration of Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia; Bodleian Libraries; Oxford; and University of California Press.

Online. History, commentary, interpretation.

Cave, city and nest of eagle is the culmination of an international research project organized by Moses Mesoamerican Archive on the pictorial manuscripts of the 16th century called Map of Cuauhtinchan num. 2. Painted on amate paper, this extraordinary document contains more than 700 images and symbols that tell the story of the emergence of the ancestors in Chicomoztoc, their migration to the sacred city of Cholula, its foundation and settlement of Cuauhtincha, the history of its people and its claims on the surrounding landscape.
JPL 4th Floor Special Collections, Folio Stacks F1219.56 .M33 C3818 2010

Online. An eight-sheet document on amatl, a pre- European paper made in Mesoamerica. It is part of the testimony in a legal case against representatives of the colonial government in Mexico, ten years after the Spanish conquest in 1521
Also available online from the World Digital Library

This chapter of the book, "The Harkness Collection in the Library of Congress" contains the full text of the Huexotzinco (Huejotzingo) Codex translated into English. E-book.

Commentary book in Spanish and English with color facsimile beginning on page 78 of the 1531 Huexotzinco codex in the Harkness Collection, Manuscript Division, of the Library of Congress, Washington, DC E-book.

JPL 3rd Floor, Oversize F1435.3 .P6T45

Online. Accompanied by The Getty Murua: essays on the making of Martín de Murúa's "Historia general del Piru," F3444 .M9 2008 Supp. (4th Floor Special Collections)

Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor F1219.5 T46 S65 2016
The cultural biography of Mesoamerica’s precolonial codices analyzed as material objects.

Online from DiscoverArchive at Vanderbilt University.
Also available in print at JPL: F1219.54.M59 P64 1994

DeGruyter Online

Mayan Book of the Dead
Various versions

JPL 3rd Floor GN2 .Y3 no.88
Includes a new ed. of the text of an untitled ms. by an unknown Andean author originally published as bk. 2 of: Memorias antiguas historiales y políticas del Perú / Fernando Montesinos.
Yale University publications in anthropology ; no. 71.

Online and in print JPL 3rd Floor F1219.56.C62525 D54 2018

FAMSI
http://www.famsi.org/research/graz/egerton/index.html
also known as the Code Sanchez-Solís

British Archaeological Reports
JPL 3rd Floor ; F1219.5 .F73 2022

This digital collection presents images of Tulane Library's holdings of original and rare copies of Mexican manuscripts painted in the native pictorial tradition.

The Beinecke Map
JPL 3rd Floor ; F1221 .U7T74 1982

by Thomas, Cyrus, 1825-1910
In U. S. Bureau of American ethnology. Sixth annual report, 1884-85. Washington, 1888