Anthropology & Archaeology

Selectively indexes articles in anthropology and archaeology. Specifically, this includes social and cultural anthropology, archaeology, physical anthropology and related subjects, with an emphasis on Mesoamerican, Native American and Andean archaeology and ethnology. Coverage: 18th century to the present.

Full-text online access to current and archived peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA) as well as other AAA journals, newsletters, and bulletins. An email alert service is available.

Recommendations for scholarship in all formats, whether encyclopedias and textbooks or journal articles and primary sources. Peer-reviewed bibliographic essays and annotated citations on each topic.. Subject areas include Anthropology, Sociology, Latin American Studies, and Latino Studies.

Full-text peer-reviewed journals published by Wiley including American Anthropological Association (AAA) journals. Links to older content in JSTOR. You can also search directly in AnthroSource for just the AAA journals.

Comprehensive abstracting and indexing of journal articles in anthropological scholarship and its subfields: cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics. 1970-current.

Contains topical critical reviews of publishing on a broad range of disciplines. Includes Annual Review of Anthropology full text back to 1972; older issues (1972 through 2004) also available full text in JSTOR.

Indexes and abstracts journals, books, and U.S. and Canadian government documents on diverse aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Coverage begins in the sixteenth century. Updated regularly. Citations Only.

Contains information on the world's prehistory. Covers more than 40 major archaeological traditions in more than 50,000 pages. Search by keyword, geographic (OWC) codes, or topical (OCM) classification scheme. Each tradition file is comprised of a general summary and full-text sources including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts. Full Text

HRAF World Cultures is a full-text collection of primary and secondary materials and ethnographies on nearly 400 different ethnic, cultural, religious, and national groups worldwide. It is useful for finding information on a particular culture or cultural trait or for making cross-cultural comparisons. HRAF includes thousands of pages of text from books, articles, dissertations, and unpublished manuscripts as well as English translations of foreign texts. Search by keyword, geographic (OWC) codes, or topical (OCM) classification scheme. Updated annually. UTSA also owns partial microfiche collection. Full Text