- Find Information
- Research Guides
Launch page for Engineering Research Guides
- Getting Started
- Engineering Standards
- E-books & Videos
- Patent Search
- Technical Reports
- FE Review
- Professional Associations
Social: Twitter Page
Engineering Online Resources
- ASTM CompassFormerly ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library. This database contains a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including the ASTM journals and symposia papers (also known as Standard Technical Publications). The collection covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- Engineering Case Studies Online (Alexander Street Press)An online collection of videos and text resources that provide in-depth coverage for 50 of the most frequently taught engineering disasters and seminal case studies around the world together with supplementary materials from more than 1,000 additional failures.
- Engineering Village 2Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and links to full-text articles in engineering journals; Inspec, an index to research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology; Esp@cenet for patent information from the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization; and USPTO for patents from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
- IEEE Xplore/IET Electronic Library Online (IEL)Provides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems.
- ScienceDirectProvides full-text access to approximately 2,400 journals, and 9,200 of e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Subdiscipline Specific Guides
- How to Write a Good Scientific Paper - by Chris A. MackFree PDF Download
Publication Date: 2018
Writing for a peer-reviewed scientific or engineering journal requires learning and executing a specific formula for presenting scientific work. This book is all about teaching the style and conventions of writing for a peer-reviewed scientific journal. From structure to style, titles to tables, abstracts to author lists, this book gives practical advice about the process of writing a paper and getting it published