Indexes and provides summaries of international research and policy literature on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.
Provides access to standards and journals published by ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) on aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. 1983 – current
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Print equivalent is Dissertation Abstracts.
Indexing and summarizes environmental impact statements (EIS) issued by the U.S. government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates. EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.
Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and links to full-text articles in engineering journals; Inspec, an index to research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology; Esp@cenet for patent information from the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization; and USPTO for patents from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
Indexes and abstracts over 900 U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Also includes conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations, and private corporations. Expanded coverage of energy-related issues is available beginning in 1994
IEEE Smart Grid Research consists of five Technology Bundles of reports in the areas of Computing, Communications, Control Systems, Power, Vehicular Technology created by IEEE experts. Each Bundle includes a Long-term Vision 2050 document, Reference Model, and Roadmap covering potential use cases, application scenarios, enabling technologies, projections for smart grid evolution, technology challenges and opportunities, and areas where additional research is needed.
Provides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems. Watch the IEEE Xplore Video Tutorial
The Materials Science & Engineering Research Database covers the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation.Sources covered include over 3,500 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.Includes the following sub files, which can be searched separately:
* ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
* CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts
* Environmental Engineering Abstracts
* Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
* Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Indexes and abstracts over 4,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in engineering and technology. Includes three database components: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and CSA Engineering Research Database.
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal, and government publications.
Provides full-text access to approximately 300 of the more than 500 journals in a variety of disciplines published by Wiley, as well as tables of contents and abstracts. Also provides full-text access to nearly 800 titles published by Blackwell.
Free PDF Download
Publication Date: 2018
Writing for a peer-reviewed scientific or engineering journal requires learning and executing a specific formula for presenting scientific work. This book is all about teaching the style and conventions of writing for a peer-reviewed scientific journal. From structure to style, titles to tables, abstracts to author lists, this book gives practical advice about the process of writing a paper and getting it published