- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Biomedical Engineering
- Getting Started
- Engineering Standards
- Web Resources
- E-books & Videos
- Patent Search
- Technical Reports
- FE Review
- Professional Associations
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
San Antonio, TX 78249
- AIAA Electronic Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics journals and meeting papers online (2010 – current).
- ASM (American Society of Metals) Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowASM Handbook gives properties of materials, particularly metals and alloys involved in manufacturing. The current series includes volumes on properties and selection, phase diagrams, heat treating, surface engineering, welding, powder metallurgy, mechanical testing, metallography and microstructures, materials characterization, failure analysis, fractography, corrosion, forming and forging, casting, machining, nondestructive testing, tribology, fatigue, and modeling
- ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers for which the library subscribes in print. Full-text coverage begins in 2000. To locate current and back issues in print, search Library Quick Search. Updated regularly.
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowProvides access to standards and journals published by ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) on aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. 1983 – current
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowComprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials.
- Engineering Case Studies Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowAn online collection of videos and text resources that provide in-depth coverage for 50 of the most frequently taught engineering disasters and seminal case studies around the world together with supplementary materials from more than 1,000 additional failures.
- Engineering Village 2 This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1970. The database is updated weekly.
- Materials Science & Engineering Research Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCovers the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation.
- SAE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowWe have access to the SAE Technical Papers and the Triple Knowledge Hub. These cover all aspects of automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle industries. They are peer-reviewed papers written by experts in each field. The technical papers focus on the latest advances in technical research and applied technical engineering information.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full text/full image access to approximately 700 journals published by Elsevier Science. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,100 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- SIAM Journals Online This link opens in a new windowFull image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. 1994 to the present.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to more than 230,000 technical papers on optics, photonics, and imaging published in SPIE's journals and conference proceedings.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.
- Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new windowAnatomy.tv provides an interactive multimedia overview of the human body. The resource features 3D models with anatomical features that can be rotated, dissected, and peeled away. Animations are used to explain functions, biomechanics, and surgical procedures including anatomy of exercise, acupuncture, sports injuries, and resistance training. Also features common pathologies, radiological content, and customizable and interactive quizzes.
- How to Write a Good Scientific Paper - by Chris A. MackFree PDF Download
Publication Date: 2018
Writing for a peer-reviewed scientific or engineering journal requires learning and executing a specific formula for presenting scientific work. This book is all about teaching the style and conventions of writing for a peer-reviewed scientific journal. From structure to style, titles to tables, abstracts to author lists, this book gives practical advice about the process of writing a paper and getting it published