ASM Handbook gives properties of materials, particularly metals and alloys involved in manufacturing. The current series includes volumes on properties and selection, phase diagrams, heat treating, surface engineering, welding, powder metallurgy, mechanical testing, metallography and microstructures, materials characterization, failure analysis, fractography, corrosion, forming and forging, casting, machining, nondestructive testing, tribology, fatigue, and modeling
Provides access to standards and journals published by ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) on aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. 1983 – current
An online collection of videos and text resources that provide in-depth coverage for 50 of the most frequently taught engineering disasters and seminal case studies around the world together with supplementary materials from more than 1,000 additional failures.
Covers the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation (Via ProQuest).
Provides full-text access to approximately 2,400 journals, and 9,200 of e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Free PDF Download
Publication Date: 2018
Writing for a peer-reviewed scientific or engineering journal requires learning and executing a specific formula for presenting scientific work. This book is all about teaching the style and conventions of writing for a peer-reviewed scientific journal. From structure to style, titles to tables, abstracts to author lists, this book gives practical advice about the process of writing a paper and getting it published