Electrical and Computer Engineering

Key Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and SIG newsletters. Some coverage begins in the 1950s.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs, to millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from graduate schools and universities around the world. Full text coverage is primarily from 1997 forward, with a significant number of full text titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1637 to the present.
Engineering Village 2 This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.
IEEE Xplore/IET Electronic Library Online (IEL) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems. Watch the IEEE Xplore Video Tutorial
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel is an interactive, full-text database of technical information and science and engineering books.
Science and Technology Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to more than 230,000 technical papers on optics, photonics, and imaging published in SPIE's journals and conference proceedings.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.

Electrical and Computer Engineering at UTSA

Electrical & Computer Engineering at UTSA
more...less...
https://www.utsa.edu/directory/findOfficeSearchDetail.cfm?OfficeID=34

Writing Help

How to Write a Good Scientific Paper - by Chris A. Mack
Free PDF Download
ISBN 9781510619135
Publication Date: 2018
Writing for a peer-reviewed scientific or engineering journal requires learning and executing a specific formula for presenting scientific work. This book is all about teaching the style and conventions of writing for a peer-reviewed scientific journal. From structure to style, titles to tables, abstracts to author lists, this book gives practical advice about the process of writing a paper and getting it published