Provides full-text access to STEM reference and handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press, part of the Taylor & Francis Group, as well as some from Chapman & Hall and Routledge. Includes chemistry, computer science, engineering, healthcare, homeland security, IT, social sciences, statistics, and more.
Designed for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.
Provides access to more than 36,000 eBooks, including over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, Pearson, SAMS, and others. Additionally Safari features videos, expert-curated learning paths, O’Reilly conference videos, and other resources in technology, business, science, and other fields.
Provides electronic access to hundreds of ebooks published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, and physics.
Provides full-text access to over 300 engineering and computer science ebooks published by Morgan & Claypool. Topics include biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.
An online collection of videos and text resources that provide in-depth coverage for 50 of the most frequently taught engineering disasters and seminal case studies around the world together with supplementary materials from more than 1,000 additional failures.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) Peer reviewed video journals devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. UTSA subscribes to all of the JoVE Video Journal sections as well as JoVE Science Education library.