Interactive language learning software. Includes vocabulary flash cards, pronunciation practice, activities/games, language and culture blogs, online social communities, video-based grammar lessons. Basic to intermediate level. More than 90 languages offered, including ESL.
Users MUST create an account when they first use this online tool - that is how it tracks your learning progress. Access is available on or off campus AFTER creating an account. For mobile access, in the Transparent Language menu click on “Get the App” for the most recent version, and use the login and password provided to activate the app once downloaded.
Formerly known as Testing and Education Reference Center (TERC).
Information related to colleges and universities, financial aid, and test preparation. Features interactive online practice tests for ACT, CLEP, GED, LSAT, GMAT, GRE, SAT and others.
There are 3 types of practice tests for Spanish. Search the word “Spanish” in the first box
• CLEP Spanish Language Practice Tests
• High School Practice Tests
• Advanced Placement (AP) Spanish Practice Test
Users must create a free individual account to take tests and track progress.
An interactive online learning platform that provides patrons with a comprehensive selection of career-oriented and academic resources. Includes practice exams and materials for CLEP Spanish. Also Spanish GED, AP, SAT, and other Spanish subjects such as Nursing and Citizenship exam (UCIS) Users must create an individual account to take tests and track progress.
Bexar County's Bibliotech Digital Library offers access to many online resources from your smart device, including Mango Languages, which provides instruction for more than 70 languages. You must be a Bexar County resident to register. If you are a UTSA student, faculty, or staff member you qualify.
Bibliotech offers free online copies of current Spanish language magazines, including Hola! CLIO Historia, Arquitectura, Cocina, Semana, Proceso and many others. You must be a Bexar County resident to register. If you are a UTSA student, or faculty or staff member you qualify. Register for an account.
Global Initiatives in collaboration with the UTSA Department of Modern Languages Literatures that will provide language immersion experiences comprised of courses, activities, meals, and local faculty-led field trips.
Spanish, Japanese, Korean
ProQuest is a comprehensive multidisciplinary search platform for access to journal articles, current and historical newspaper articles, wire feeds, e-books, streaming videos, audio, dissertations and theses, conference proceedings, working papers, reference works, pamphlets and ephemeral works. For Foreign Language newspapers, filter for > Newspapers > Language
Languages include Spanish, Portuguese, Catalan, French, German, Arabic, Russian, Polish, Hindi, Urdu, Danish, Japanese, Korean among others.
For more details of individual sources see individual entries under Publications in the ProQuest database.
Covers a wide variety of publications including major US and local newspapers, foreign language news, news transcripts and trade papers. Updated daily.
To limit to a specific language: Advanced Search > News > Language
> Available languages include: Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Russian, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic and many others.
Full-text current and historical newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority presses of the U.S. and Canada. Provides the unique viewpoint of Hispanic, Native Peoples, African American, Caribbean, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, and Jewish communities. Dates of coverage: 1959-current.
Select from drop down menu at left specific countries: Mexico, Spain, Argentina, Chile, Cuba, Peru, Portugal, Brazil and Venezuela to see news in Spanish. Choose "Espanol Estados Unidos" for Spanish-language news from the U.S.
With more than 100 supported languages you can translate words, sentences, text and documents into or from your preferred language. Supports uploading and translation of documents including searchable PDFs.
Note: This is machine translation so 100% accuracy in translation and grammar not guaranteed.