Political Science

Guide to research in political science.

Political Polls

Gallup Poll
Provides access to public opinion polls from over 75 ago years to present.
Harris Poll
Over 40 years of polls available in Harris Vault® archive.
IBOPE
Zogy has collaborated with Reuters and NBC on polls.
Ipsos
Provides AP Poll results and links to Reuters polls. The Advanced search engine is the best way to refine your search strategy.
Pew Research Center
The Topic Index drop-down menu links to "politics and elections". The section includes Pew reports on national and state politics as well as polls.
PollingReport.com
An independent, nonpartisan resource that provides trends in American public opinion." Some if its content is behind a pay wall.
Quinnipiac University Polling Institutes
Surveys residents in Connecticut, Florida, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia and nationwide about political races, state and national elections, and issues of public concern, such as schools, taxes, transportation, municipal services and the environment.
Real Clear Politics
The latest polls; Changes daily as poll results are available.

CBS News Polls
Includes polling info on Elections, Presidential Approval, Political Parties, and more election-related topics.
CBS News Poll Database
Includes survey questions from national CBS News polls conducted since 1976.
Fox News Polls
Provides polling data from landline and cell phone interviews with approximately 900 randomly chosen registered voters nationwide.
Polling - Washington Post
Links to Post Polls on Twitter, and current polling news.
Poll Watch: Polls and Related Articles from the New York Times
Contains several links to public polls and polling organizations as well as multimedia U.S. maps with state level mashups.
Pollster
Includes public opinion and election polls, Governor, House and Senate race charts (by state), and articles.
Wall Street Journal/NBC News Polls
Contains archived polls dating back to December 1995.