- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Latino / Latina / Hispanic Studies
Latino / Latina / Hispanic Studies
Sources of information on Latino/Latina studies
- Hemispheric Institute Digital Video Library - HIDVLAn online archive of rare video documenting social performance in the Americas, including a browsable collection of video art and extensive artist profiles in English, Spanish and Portuguese. Includes films from El Teatro Campesino, Guillermo Gómez Peña & La Pocha Nostra, Fortaleza de la Mujer Maya, and others.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowDigitally streams thousands of educational videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Engineering, Technology, and World Languages, as well as films on current newsworthy issues. Includes distributors such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, BBC Worldwide Learning, NOVA, PBS, and HBO.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowDigitally streams thousands of popular films and documentaries, as well as educational videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, Business, and K-12 Education. Includes distributors such as PBS, Criterion Collection, Film Movement, Flicker Alley, and California Newsreel.
- Alexander Street This link opens in a new windowCross-search a multidisciplinary suite of streaming video and audio, music scores, film scripts and text collections. Videos can be linked or embedded and include full, searchable transcripts. Use Advanced Search to specify collections or choose parameters such as language or format.
- Academic Video Online: Premium
- Anthropology Online
- Border and Migration Studies Online
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
- Early Encounters in North America
- Engineering Case Studies
- Film Scripts Online
- Filmakers Library Online
- Music and Performing Arts Online
- PBS Video Online
- African American Music Reference
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
- Theatre in Context Collection
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000