- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Curriculum Collection at UTSA Libraries
Curriculum Collection at UTSA Libraries
A taste of UTSA's Curriculum Collections available on both the Main and Downtown campuses.
Arithmetic
Magnetic NumbersCall Number: LB 1140.4 .B54 2011 (JPL Curr Collection Area)42 pieces: 3 each 0-9, addition sign, minus sign, equal sign, and question mark, in red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple (2.5” x 1.5”)
“Number Rings” Board GameCall Number: QA135.5. N86 2002 (JPL Curr Collection Area)88 pieces:
game board (10” x 10”), 4 trays (5.5” x 3 ”x 1.5”), 3 dice, 80 rings (20 each pink, yellow, green, purple)
“The Math Star – Word Problem Game” Board GameCall Number: QA135.6 .M38 2002 (JPL Curr Collection Area)72 pieces:
game board (18” x 18”), 16 score counters, 4 pawns, dice, 50 word problem cards
Counting
Cuisenaire RodsCall Number: QA135.5 .M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)124 pieces:
7 orange (1 x 10cm), 6 blue (1 x 9cm), 6 brown (1 x 8cm), 5 black (1 x 7cm), 8 green (1 x 6cm), 7 yellow (1 x 5cm), 7 pink (1 x 4cm), 16 lime (1 x 3cm), 24 red (1 x 2cm), 38 natural wood (1 x 1cm)
Farm Animal Sorting, Counting, and Pattern Making GamesCall Number: PE1065 .L364 (JPL Curr Collection Area)90 pieces:
games instruction sheet, 17 pattern game cards (11.25” x 4.25”), 72 farm animals (12 each ducks, rabbits, cows, pigs, sheep, horses [2 sizes of each, 1 of each animal and size in red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple])
Flower Counting SetCall Number: QA135.5.M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)
Teddy Bear CountersCall Number: QA135.5.M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)132 pieces:
24 red, 23 orange, 22 yellow, 20 green, 21 blue, 22 purple (1” x .75”)
Fractions
Connecting Fraction CirclesCall Number: QA117 .C66 1994 (JPL Curr Collection Area)28 pieces:
5 connecting rings, 2 white 1/2s, 3 blue 1/3s, 4 red 1/4s, 6 yellow 1/6s, 8 green 1/8s
Discovery Packs Of Learning Primary FractionsCall Number: QA137 .D57 1998 (JPL Curr Collection Area)67 pieces:
“Can You Eat a Fraction?” by Elizabeth Dana Jaffe, “Fraction Fun” by David A. Adler, 1 fraction resource card, 1 fraction holder block (9.75” x 3”), fractions for fraction block (1 red circle, 2 blue 1/2s, 3 yellow 1/3s, 4 green 1/4s), “Fraction Burger” box, "Fraction Burger" (2 circle “buns”, burger layers of ½, 1/3, ¼, 1/5, 1/6, 1/8, 1/10, 1/12)
“Climb the Cliff” Board GameCall Number: QA117 .C55 2000 (JPL Curr Collection Area)Fraction board game
57 pieces:
game board (18” x 18”), 4 pawns, dice, 51 question cards.
Geometry
Geo BoardCall Number: QA135.5 .M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)
Solid 3D Geometric ShapesCall Number: QA135.5 .M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)10 pieces:
cube (2” x 2”), cone (2” x 3”), pyramid (2” x2” x 3”), sphere (2” x 2”), cylinder (2” x 2”), rectangle rod (3 ”x 1”), cylinder rod (3” x 1”), triangle rod (3” x 1”), hexagon rod (3” x 1”), octagon rod (3” x1 ”)
Wooden Pattern BlocksCall Number: QA135.5 .M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)225 pieces:
50 red trapazoids (1”x 2” x 1”), 50 green triangles (1” x 1” x 1”), 50 white diamonds (1” x 1”), 50 blue kites (1” x 1”), 25 orange squares (1” x 1”)
Kits
Manipulation KitCall Number: LB1140.4 .F76 2010 (JPL Curr Collection Area)432 pieces:
100 connecting cubes, 36 “AngLegs,” 96 attribute buttons, 100 links, 100 pattern blocks (20 kites, 20 diamonds, 20 triangles, 20 trapezoids, 10 squares, 10 hexagons)
Manipulative KitCall Number: QA107 .T5518 2009 (JPL Curr Collection Area)262 pieces:
1 mirror, 1 ruler, 1 base 10 100 flat, 20 base 10 rods, 20 base 10 1 units, 34 foam geometric shapes, 23 pennies, 10 nickels, 10 dimes, 4 quarters, 1 fifty cent piece, 1 dollar coin, 20 pop cubes, 20 double sided foam counters, 10 foam tiles, 74 plastic rods (various lengths)
“Bridges in Math" Manipulative Kit - Grade 2, Box 6Call Number: QA107.2 .B83 (JPL Curr Collection Area)723 pieces:
2 clocks, 2 workout spin charts, 1 place value card, 14 number charts (1-200), 3 base 10 100 flat, 20 base 10 rods, 60 base 10 1 units, 1 geometry board (7” x 7”) with packet of rubber bands, 20 glass balls (1/2”), 20 wooden balls (1/2”), 20 metal balls (1/2”), 60 magnetic tiles (1” x 1”), 400 plastic game markers, 100 Unifix cubes
“Bridges in Math” Manipulative Kit - Grade 1, Box 3Call Number: QA107.2 .B83 (JPL Curr Collection Area)322 pieces:
36 spinner cards,12 shape and pattern cards, 12 spinner game boards, 65 game boards, 36 “Bugs on a Board” cards, 1 probability container, 45 overhead coins (15 pennies, 10 nickels, 10 dimes, 8 quarters, 2 half dollars), 40 magnetic tiles (1” x 1”), 25 sea creatures, 25 frogs, 25 bugs
“Bridges in Math” Manipulative Kit - Grade 2, Box 8Call Number: QA107.2 .B83 (JPL Curr Collection Area)52 pieces:
“Arthur’s Funny Money” by Lillian Hoban, “One Hundred Hungry Ants” by Elinor J. Pinczes, “12 Ways to Get to 11” by Eve Merriam, “A Cloak for the Dreamer” by Aileen Friedman, 20 each black and red number strips, 2 each black and red symbol strips, 3 pocket charts (large [23” x 24”], medium [19.5” x 12”], small [19” x 6.5”])
“Bridges in Math” Manipulative Kit - Grade 3, Box 4Call Number: QA107.2 .B83 (JPL Curr Collection Area)1378 pieces:
100 1 linear unit base 10 pieces, 41 10 linear unit base 10 pieces, 60 plastic 1 unit base 10 pieces, 20 plastic 10 unit base 10 pieces, 3 plastic 100 unit base 10 pieces, 60 magnetic 1 unit base 10 pieces, 20 magnetic 10 unit base 10 pieces, 3 magnetic 100 unit base ten pieces, paper dollar bill base 10 set (6 dollar cards, 30 pennies, 20 nickels,10 dimes, 8 quarters, 2 half dollars), magnetic dollar bill base 10 set (6 dollar cards, 20 pennies, 20 nickels,10 dimes, 8 quarters, 2 half dollars), 6 5-10 number dice, 15 dice, 15 jumbo craft sticks, 125 geometric magnetic tiles (80 squares, 10 parallelograms, 10 triangles, 10 trapezoids, 10 rhombuses, 5 hexagons), 620 paper pattern shapes, 21 25 x 25 square grid cards, 3 geometry boards with rubber bands, 8 growing pattern cards, 12 blank number line cards, 30 pennies, 20 nickels, 20 dimes, 20 quarters, 4 half dollars
Money
"Allowance" Board GameCall Number: HG179 .A44 (JPL Curr Collection Area)127 pieces:
game board (18” x 18”), 4 pawns (red, yellow, green, blue), 16 chips (2 each red, yellow, green, blue), dice, 20 5₵, 20 10₵, 20 25₵, 25 1$, 20 5$
Play MoneyCall Number: QA135.5 .M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)236 pieces:
50 1$, 5 5$, 5 10$, 57 1₵, 37 5₵, 38 10₵, 37 25₵, 7 50₵ (all life sized)
“ATM Action! – A Money Game”Call Number: HG179 .A86 (JPL Curr Collection Area)Bank account balancing board game
44 pieces:
game board (18” x 18”), 4 dry erase balance cards, 4 pawns, dice, 4 dry erase markers, 30 bills/earning cards