- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Curriculum Collection at UTSA Libraries
Curriculum Collection at UTSA Libraries
A taste of UTSA's Curriculum Collections available on both the Main and Downtown campuses.
Augmented Reality
Encyclopedia Britannica V/R ExplorationCall Number: QH48 .V57 2017 (JPL Curr Collection Area)7 pieces:
virtual reality glasses, 6 books (Ocean, Animals, Space, Dinosaurs, Land Marks, Exploration)
Merge VR/AR GooglesCall Number: TK7882.T47 M47 2016 (JPL Curr Collection Area)VR/AR Googles for Android or iOS.
Foam outside, adjustable eyepieces, adjustable head straps, cleaning cloth, user guide
Shifu Safari A/R CardsCall Number: QL49. S515 2017 (DTL Curr Collection Area)
Shifu Space A/R CardsCall Number: QB501.3 .S51 2017 (DTL Curr Collection Area)
Shifu Travel A/R CardsCall Number: TA1149 .SS1 2017 (DTL Curr Collection Area)
Earth Science
Discovery Kit OceansCall Number: QH91. 16 .023 (JPL Curr Collection Area)43 pieces:
dried kelp, sand dollar, starfish, 2 snail shells, pink roller conch shell, 2 tiger shells, discovery guide, cassette tape, poster (22” x 17”) sea creature sponges, sea creature stencils, 2 science readers, 2 finger puppets
Gbsell Children’s BinocularsCall Number: QC373 .B55 G34 (DTL Curr Collection Area)2.5 x 26 magnification toy binocular telescope and necktie strap
6 pieces: 2 blue, 2 yellow, red, black.
Measurements: 2” x 2.5” closed, 3.75” x 2.25” open
Click here for larger photo
Handheld Magnifier with LanyardCall Number: QC373.M33 H37 (DTL Curr Collection Area)Hand held magnifier with 2 magnification levels and lanyard
30 pieces:
Measurements: 4.5 ”x 2"
Heat, Light, and SoundCall Number: QC255 .H4 1989 (JPL Curr Collection Area)
Magnet Discovery BoardCall Number: QC757.5 .M34 1985 (JPL Curr Collection Area)1 piece:
board with 18 covered compartments and attached magnet
Measurements: 12.5” x 6.5”
Magnifier Discovery BoardCall Number: QH 277.M34 2006 (JPL Curr Collection Area)1 piece:
board with 18 covered compartments and attached magnifying glass
Measurements: 12.5” x 6.5”
Microscope & Activity JournalCall Number: QH278 .M53 (JPL Curr Collection Area)25 pieces:
microscope (5.5” x 4” x 9.5”), tweezers, scalpel, spatula, stirring rod, test tube, pipette, cover slip, petri dish, instruction guide, activity journal, 3 specimen vials, 4 prepared slides, 7 blank slides
Professor Maxwell’s 4D Chemistry A/R Chemistry LabCall Number: QD38 .P77 2018 (JPL Curr Collection Area)25 pieces:
experiment book, A/R googles, beaker, food coloring (red, yellow, blue), magnet, magnifying glass, funnel, dropper, measuring spoon, string, tweezers, test tube holder, 5 test tubes, test tube cap, test tube rack, PH paper, PH scale, Styrofoam block
Professor Maxwell’s 4D Science: A/R Science LabCall Number: Q164. P76 2018 (DTL Curr Collection Area)17 pieces:
experiment book, A/R googles ,mirror, food coloring (red, yellow, blue), string, mini beaker, measuring cup, dropper, 2 washers, felt pen, glue, volcano mold, baking soda, paint brush, measuring spoon
Rock Discovery BoxCall Number: QE432.2 .C62 2004 (JPL Curr Collection Area)
Measuring
Buytra Clear Plastic Graduated Cylinder and Beaker SetCall Number: QC104 .B365 (DTL Curr Collection Area)
DICUNO Soft Retractable Measuring TapeCall Number: QC102 .T37 2017 (DTL Curr Collection Area)Soft retractable measuring tape of 58”
20 pieces: 4 tailor tape, 2 each red, pink, yellow, green, blue, black, white, silver
2” diameter
Magnetic WandsCall Number: QC757.5 .M45 2005 (DTL Curr Collection Area)24 pieces:
4 each red, pink, yellow, green, blue, purple
Measurements: 25”x .5” x 7.25”
Precision School BalanceCall Number: QC90 .6 .P74 2000 (DTL Curr Collection Area)13 pieces: 1 scale (11”x 5.75” x 4.5)
10 brass weights, 2 trays (4.75” x 4.75” x 2.25”)
Student ClockCall Number: QA135.5 .M384 (JPL Curr Collection Area)
V-shaped Dual-scaled Thermometer SetCall Number: QC278.6 .V74 (DTL Curr Collection Area)20 pieces:
-20⁰ through 230⁰F
-30⁰ through 110⁰C
Measurements: 5.75 ”x .75”
Space
The Planets Science PackageCall Number: QB605 .P64 (JPL Curr Collection Area)102 pieces:
information guide, “The Planets” by Gail Gibbons, 10 cloth props, 15 Velcro strips, 75 discussion cards
Space GalleryCall Number: QB602 .S63 2002 (JPL Curr Collection Area)- “Shifu Space” A/R CardsCall Number: QB501.3 .S51 2017 (DTL Curr Collection Area)
- Encyclopedia Britannica V/R ExplorationCall Number: QH48 .V57 2017 (JPL Curr Collection Area)7 pieces:
virtual reality glasses, 6 books (Ocean, Animals, Space, Dinosaurs, Land Marks, Exploration)