Microforms Research

Major research and primary documents collections on microfilm and microfiche at the UTSA Libraries.

Immigration

Alphabetical Index to Canadian Border Entries Through Small Ports in Vermont, 1895-1924
HA675 .N38 no.M1462 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 6)

Alphabetical Index to Petitions for Naturalization, 1824-1906 / United States District Court for the Southern District of New York.
HA545 .N38 no.M1676 (Reel 1 - Reel 102)

Book indexes, Portland, Maine, Passenger Lists, 1907-1930
HA415 .N38 no.T793 (Reel 1 - Reel 12)

Book indexes to Boston Passenger Lists, 1899-1940
HA435 .N38 no.T790 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 80,  Reel 89 - Reel 91)

Copies of Lists of Passengers Arriving at Miscellaneous Ports on the Atlantic and Gulf Coasts and at Ports on the Great Lakes, 1820-1873
HA214 .N38 no.M575 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 16)

Index to Certificates of Naturalization, 1831-1906 [New Orleans]
HA405 .N385 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 8)

Index (soundex) to Naturalization Petitions, 1792-1906 [New York]
HA545 .N38 no.M1674 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 50 (Reel 51 not available),  Reel 52 - Reel 294)

Index to Naturalization Petitions of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of New York, 1865-1957
HA545 .N38 no.M1164 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 142)

Index to New England Naturalization Petitions, 1791-1906
HA218 .N38 no.M1299 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 117)

Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Baltimore, 1820-97
HA425 .N38 no.M327 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 171)

Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Baltimore, 1833-66
HA425 .N38 no.M326 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 22)

Index (Soundex) to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Baltimore, Maryland, 1897-July, 1952
HA425 .N38 no.T520 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 42)

Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Boston, Mass., Jan. 1, 1902-June 30, 1906
HA435 .N38 no.T521 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 11)

Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Boston, Mass., July 1, 1906-December 31, 1920
HA435 .N38 no.T617 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 11)

Index to Passengers Arriving at New Bedford, Massachusetts, July 1, 1902-Nov. 18, 1954
HA435 .N38 no.T522 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 2)

Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving into New Orleans, Louisiana, 1853-1899
HA405 .N38 no.T527 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 32)

Index (soundex) to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at New York, New York, July 1, 1902-December 31, 1943
HA545 .N38 no.T621 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 701  Reel 703 - Reel 744)

Index to Passengers Arriving at Gulfport, Miss., August 27, 1904 - August 28, 1954; and at Pascagoula, Miss., July 15, 1903 - May 21, 1935
HA465 .N38 no.T523

Index to Passengers Arriving at Portland, Maine, Jan. 29, 1893-Nov. 22, 1954
HA415 .N38 no.T524

Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at ports in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, and South Carolina, 1890-1924
HA214 .N38 no.T517 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 26)

Indexes to Naturalization Petitions to the U.S. Circuit and District Courts for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania 1795-1951
HA605 .N38 no.M1248 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 60)

Indexes to Registers and Registers of \Declarations of Intention andPetitions for Naturalization of the U.S. District and Circuit Courts for the Western District of Pennsylvania 1820-1906
HA605 .N38 no.M1208 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 3)

Key West Passenger Lists
HA315 .N38 no.T940 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 42)

Manifest of Passengers Arriving in the St. Albans, Vermont, District through Canadian Pacific Ports, 1929-1949
HA675 .N38 no.M1465 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 25)

Manifest Records of Aliens Arriving from Foreign Contiguous Territories : Arrivals at Detroit, Michigan from January 1, 1906 to December 24, 1954.
HA445 .N38 no.M1478 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 117)

Passenger and Crew Lists of Vessels Arriving at New York, New York, 1897-1957
HA545 .N38 no.T715 Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 2902, (UTSA collection was received incomplete.)  Reel 2964,  Reel 2991,  Reel 3031,  Reel 3075,  Reel 3142,  Reel 3211,  Reel 3218,  Reel 3900,  Reel 4557,  Reel 4562,  Reel 4567,  Reel 4608,  Reel 5777
For reels that are unavailable see guide at: Ref HA 545 .N38 no.T715 Guide
Finding Aid: Passenger and crew lists of vessels arriving at New York, New York, 1897-1957
Location: *JPL 3rd Floor Stacks HA545 .N38 no.T715 Guide

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Baltimore, Maryland, 1891-1909
HA425 .N38 no.T844 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 77)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Boston, 1820-1891
HA435 .N38 no.M277 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 115)
Finding Aid: Index to passenger lists of vessels arriving at Boston, 1848-1891
Location: HA435 .N38 no.M265 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 282)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Boston, Massachusetts, 1891-1943
HA435 .N38 no.T843 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 368,  Reel 370 - Reel 454)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Galveston, Texas, 1896-1948
HA655 .N38 no.M1359 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 36)
Finding Aid: Index to passenger lists of vessels arriving at Galveston, Texas, 1896-1906
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA655 .N38 no.M1357 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 3)
Finding Aid: Index to passenger lists of vessels arriving at Galveston, Texas, 1906-1951
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA655 .N38 no.M1358 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 7)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at New Bedford, Mass., 1902-1942
HA435 .N38 no.T944 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 8)
Passenger lists of vessels arriving at New Orleans, 1820-1902
HA405 .N38 no.M259 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 93)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at New Orleans, 1903-1945
HA405 .N38 no.T905 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 73)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at New York, 1820-1897
HA545 .N38 no.M237 Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 675 Status: Reel 539
Finding Aid: Index to passenger lists of vessels arriving at New York, 1820-1846
Location: HA545 .N38 no.M261 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 79, Reel 81 - Reel 103)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Philadelphia, 1800-1882
HA605 .N38 no.M425 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 108) Status: Reel 70 c.1 Lost - 12-28-07
Finding Aid: Index to passenger lists of vessels arriving at Philadelphia, 1800-1906
Location: *JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA605 .N38 no.M360 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 151)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 1883-1945
HA605 .N38 no.T840 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 181)
Finding Aid: Index (Soundex) to passenger lists of vessels arriving at Philadelphia, PA, January 1, 1883-June 28, 1948
Location: *JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA605 .N38 no.T526 (Library has: Reel 2 - Reel 60)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Portland, Maine, Nov. 29, 1893-Mar. 1943
HA415 .N38 no.T1151 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 35)

Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Providence, Rhode Island, 1911-1943
HA615 .N38 no.T1188 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 48)

Passenger Lists Taken from Manifests of the Customs Service, Port of New Orleans : Including Names of Sloops, Brigs, Schooners, Sailing Ships, and Steamboats, as well as Passenger Embarkation Ports and Destinations.
HA405 .P37 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 5

Philadelphia Index Books : Ship Manifests 1906-1926
HA605 .N38 no.T791 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 23)

Quarterly Abstracts of Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Baltimore, 1820-1869
HA425 .N38 no.M596 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 6)

Quarterly Abstracts of Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at New Orleans, 1820-75
HA405 .N38 no.M272 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 17)

Registers of Vessels Arriving at the Port of New York from Foreign Ports, 1789-1919
HA545 .N38 no.M1066 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 27)

Savannah Passenger Lists
HA325 .N38 no.T943 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 4)

A Supplemental Index to Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving at Atlantic and Gulf Coast Ports (excluding New York), 1820-74
HA214 .N38 no.M334 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 188)