- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Microforms Research
Microforms Research
Research and primary documents collections on microfilm and microfiche at the UTSA Libraries
Mexican Cookbook Collection
UTSA's Mexican Cookbook Collection in Special Collections includes over 1,000 titles in English and Spanish documenting the variety and history of Mexican cuisine from 1789 to the present. ..
Research Collections on Microform
- Chicano Studies Library Serial CollectionJPL Microfilm Cabinets (4th Floor) E184 .M5 C461
A set of 577 microfilms of Chicano periodicals, journals, newsletters and journals published throughout the United States from 1855 to 1995. This comprehensive group of periodicals was gathered by the Chicano Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley. Use guide in 3rd Floor JPL Stacks E184 .M5 C461 to locate titles or consult title list (pdf). - Mexican Archives of New Mexico, 1821-1846JPL Microfilm Cabinets (4th Floor) F800 .M49 (Reel 1 – Reel 43)
- Records of the Immigration and Naturalization ServiceFinding Aid: A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Series A
Guide Location: JPL 3rd Floor Stacks JV6455 .R436 Guide Library has: pt.1 - pt.6
Note: Microfilm located offsite. All content now available through Immigration: Records of the INS 1880-1930
Series A, Subject correspondence files. Part 1: Asian immigration and exclusion, 1906-1913
JV6455 .R436 pt.1 (Reel 1 - Reel 30)
Series A, Subject correspondence files. Supplement to Part 1:
Asian immigration and exclusion, 1898-1941
JV6455 .R436 pt.1 suppl. (Reel 1 - Reel 16)
Series A, Subject correspondence files. Part 3: Ellis Island, 1900-1933
JV6455 .R436 pt.3 (Reel 1 - Reel 18)
Series A : Subject correspondence files. Part 4: European investigations, 1898-1936
JV6455 .R436 pt.4 (Reel 1 - Reel 10)
Series A, Subject correspondence files. Part 2: Mexican immigration, 1906-1930
JV6455 .R436 pt.2 (Reel 1 - Reel 17)
Series A, Subject correspondence files. Part 5: Prostitution and "White Slavery," 1902-1933
JV6455 .R436 pt.5 ( Reel 1 - Reel 7 )
Series A, Subject correspondence files. Part 6: Suppression of aliens
JV6455 .R436 pt.6 ( Reel 1 - Reel 21)
- Immigration: Records of the INS - 1880-1930 (ProQuest History Vault) This link opens in a new windowTurn of the century files cover immigration of various groups to the United States, including Japanese and Chinese immigration, European immigration, and Mexican immigration between 1906-1930. There are also extensive files on the regulation of prostitution and white slavery and on suppression of radical aliens.
- Territorial Archives of New Mexico, 1846 – 1912JPL Microfilm Cabinet (4th Floor) F801 .T377 (Reel 1 – Reel 189)
Finding Aid: Territorial Archives of New Mexico Guide
Guide Location: JPL 3rd Floor Stacks, F801 .T377