Microforms Research

Spanish Civil War Collection (Microfilm set)
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilm DP269 .A17 (57 reels)
Index: Shelved with microfilm F1408 .H161 Index online
Contains 3,000 rare pamphlets and other materials including poetry and short stories based on the Herbert Rutledge Southworth Collection on the Spanish Civil War at University of California, San Diego Library. Included are publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish.
Publisher Description

Microfiche Collections:

Colección de documentos inéditos: relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de América y Oceanía, sacados de los archivos del reino, y muy especialmente del de Indias.
Location: 4th Floor Special Collections DP3 .C691  (251 microfiche) (covers 42 volumes)
Series of Royal communiqués, legal documents, letters and historical reports pertaining to the Spanish possessions in Latin America, the Caribbean and Oceania.

Latin American pamphlets from the Yale University Library: selections from 1600-1900
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche F1408.25 .Y35 (9625 fiche)
UTSA owns collections for Mexico and Peru
Accompanied by printed fiche guide (7 v.) edited by Lofton Wilson ; compiled by Lisa Browar, Anna Fernicola, Miryam A. Ospina

Mexican-American War: unit histories and personal narratives
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: E404 .M48
Contents: Battles and campaigns (BC 1-41 microfiches) -- General history (GH 1-290 microfiches) -- Navy (NV 1-28 microfiches) -- State/Military unit (SM 1-101).
Guide: Shelved with microfiche E404 .M48 Guide

Microfilm Collections:

Archives of the Spanish government of West Florida, 1782-1816
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms HA315 .N38 no.T1116 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 7)

Bexar Archives at the University of Texas Archives
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms CD3539 .A8 T42 (Reel 1 -172) (1717 - 1836)
Index: Guide to the microfilm edition of the Bexar Archives (shelved with microfilm)
Description:
Consists of more than 250,000 pages of manuscript documentation and 4,000 pages of printed material of colonial archives of Texas produced during the Spanish and Mexican periods, The documents are rich in sources about the administrative, legal, military, religious, economic, and social life of Texas and surrounding areas from the founding of the presidio of San Antonio de Béxar in 1718 to the independence of Texas from Mexico in 1836.

Chicano studies library serial collection
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms E184 .M5 C461 (Sect. 1 – 9; Sect. 11 – 15; Sect. 17) Number of Items: 577
Finding Aid: *JPL 4th floor with microfiche E184 .M5 C461 or Title List (pdf)
Finding aid gives titles list per reel and date coverage. 

CIA Research Reports: Latin America 1946-1976
F1414.2 .L379 (5 reels)
Guide: JPL  F1414.2 .L379 guide

Index to the dispatches of the Spanish governors of Louisiana, 1766-1792
HA401 .A78

The Laredo Archives at Saint Mary’s University, San Antonio, Texas. / Edited by Carmen Perry and Juan Maria Acosta [collected and arranged by Sebron Sneed Wilcox].
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F394 .L2L37 1973 (Documents 1 – 246) 16 reels ; 35 mm. & guide

Latin American history and culture : an archival record. Series 1, The Yale University collection of Latin American manuscripts.
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1408 .L38 P8 2000 (pt. 1 – pt. 3)
Finding Aid:  Guide to the Andean Collection Manuscript Group 1776
JPL Reference Stacks, F1408 .L38 P8 2000 Guide (pt. 1)

Latin American history and culture : an archival record. Series II, Serials and printed materials from Harvard University.
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1760 .L38 (Reel 1 – Reel 96)
Finding Aid:  Latin American history and culture : an archival record. Series II, Serials and printed materials from Harvard University
JPL Reference Stacks, F1760 .L38 Guide

Latin American history and culture : an archival record. Series 4, The Mexican rare monograph collection, 1548-1861
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1229 .S88 (Reel 1 – Reel 269)
Finding Aid:  [Guide to the microfilm collection] Latin American history and culture. Series 4, The Mexican rare monograph collection, 1548-1861 (pt. 1 – pt. 7)
JPL Reference Stacks, F1229 .S88 Guide

Nacogdoches Archives: Copies from the Originals in the Texas State Library 
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F392 .N2 N2885 (Reel 1 – Reel 27)
Notes: Text primarily in Spanish. Transcribed from the original manuscripts.
Finding Aid:  Organization of Microfilm of the Nacogdoches Archives
Location:  JPL 4th Floor, F392 .N2 N2885 Index 1985
Description and reel index:  https://www.tsl.state.tx.us/arc/nacogdoches.html 

North American Congress on Latin America:  Mexico
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1208 .M495 1998 (Roll 1 – 16)

 O.S.S. / State Department Intelligence and Research Reports: Latin America
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1414 .U55 1941 – 61 (Reel 1 – Reel 10)
Finding Aid:  Guide to O.S.S. / State Department Intelligence and Research Reports:  Latin America
Location:  JPL Reference Stacks, F1414 .U55 1941 – 61 Guide

 Princeton University Libraries Latin American Microfilm Collection

• Supplement 1, Socioeconomic conditions in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms HD8111 .P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)
• Supplement 1, Women and gender issues in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms HQ1462 .P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)
• Supplement 1 & 2, Politics in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JL1298 .A1 P75 (7 reels)

Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection:

• Church and Religion in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms BX4833 .P75 (Reel 1 – Reel 21)
• Constitutions, laws, and codes from Mexico     
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms KGF2910 1989 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 3)
• Culture in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms PQ7244 .P75
• Government in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1234 .P75
• Politics in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JL1298 .A1 P749 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)
• Socioeconomic conditions in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms HC135 .P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 7)
• Supplement 1, Politics in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JL1298 .A1 P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 4)
• Supplement 2, Politics in Mexico
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JL1298 .A1 P752 (Reel 1 - Reel 3)

Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service
Finding Aid: A guide to the microfilm edition of Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Series A
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 Guide Library has: pt.1 - pt.6:  

Note: Microfilm located offsite. All content now available through Immigration: Records of the INS 1880-1930 (UTSA)

• Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 1: Asian immigration and Exclusion, 1906-1913
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.1 (Reel 1 - Reel 30)
• Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Supplement to Part 1:
  Asian immigration and exclusion, 1898-1941
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.1 suppl. (Reel 1 - Reel 16)
• Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 3: Ellis Island, 1900-1933
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.3 (Reel 1 - Reel 18)
• Series A : Subject Correspondence Files. Part 4: European Investigations, 1898-1936
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.4 (Reel 1 - Reel 10)
• Series A, Subject Correspondence files. Part 2: Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.2 (Reel 1 - Reel 17)
• Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 5: Prostitution and "White Slavery," 1902-1933
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.5 ( Reel 1 - Reel 7 )
• Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 6: Suppression of Aliens
  JPL 4th Floor Microfilms JV6455 .R436 pt.6 ( Reel 1 - Reel 21)

Spanish Archives of New Mexico, 1621 – 1821
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilm Cabinet  F799 .S636 (Reel 1 – Reel 23)
Finding Aid: Calendar of the microfilm edition of the Spanish Archives of New Mexico 1621-1821
Guide Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilms  F 799 .S636

Spanish Civil War Collection
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilms DP269 .A17 (Reel 1 – Reel 57)
Finding Aid: The Spanish Civil War Collection : A Guide to the Microfilm Collection
Guide Location: Shelved with microfilm DP269 .A17182 1989
Online reel guide Online author guide 

Spanish Drama of the Golden Age
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilm Cabinet PQ6217 .S63
Finding Aid: Spanish Drama of the Golden Age; A Catalogue of the Comedia Collection in the University of Pennsylvania Libraries, by Jose M. Regueiro
Guide Location: JPL3rd Floor Stacks PQ6217 .S63 1971 Guide
Online reel guide Online Author Guide  Publisher's Description  

Spanish Rare Books of the Golden Age, (1472-1700)
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilms Cabinet  Q6171 .A2 S63 (Reel 1 - Reel 204)
Online guide  Publisher's Description 

U.S. Military Intelligence Reports (Mexico)
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms F1234 .U58 1919 – 41 (Reel 1 – Reel 9)
Finding Aid:  U.S. Military Intelligence Reports (Mexico)
Guide Location:  Shelved with Microfilm, F1234 .U58 1919 – 41 Guide

 U.S. Political Relations with Guatemala, 1945 – 1959
Location: JPL 4th Floor Microfilms Cabinet  E183.8 .G9 U56

United States and Castro’s Cuba, 1950-1970 : the Paterson Collection
JPL 4th Floor Microfilms E183.8 .C9 S36 (Reel 1 – Reel 22)
Finding Aid: The United States and Castro’s Cuba, 1950s-1970s : The Paterson Collection : Guide to the Scholarly Resources Microfilm Edition.
Guide Location: Shelved with microfilm E183.8 .C9 S36 Guide 1999