Microforms Research

Major research and primary documents collections on microfilm and microfiche at the UTSA Libraries.

Title Lists

Major microfilm sets are listed alphabetically.  Some topical collections, such as FBI Files, are under individual tabs.  All located in JPL 4th Floor Current Periodicals / Microforms.

Alphabetical Lists

Abraham Lincoln Papers, 1833 - 1916 Series 1, 2, 3
E457.91 1959 (Reel 1 - Reel 97)
Finding Aid: Indexed by the Library of Congress in its Presidents' papers index series.
Online: Library of Congress American Memory Project
Series 1 May (1883)-Apr. 18 (1916) (Reel 1-94) 
Series 2 Jun 30 (1858)-Jul 14 (1865) (Reel 95-97)
Series 3 Jul (1837)-May 17 (1897) (Reel 97)

Accounts Audited of Claims Growing Out of the Revolution in South Carolina
HA625 .A25 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 165)
Finding Aid: Each reel begins with an inventory of the annual reports and pamphlets and their issuing organizations and associations contained in the reel.
Information on collection

African-American Baptist Annual Reports, 1865 - 1990: Arkansas
BX6444 .A7 A35 (Reel 14 - Reel 16)

African-American Baptist Annual Reports, 1865 - 1990: Louisiana
BX6444 .L8 A35 (Reel 47 - Reel 49)

African-American Baptist Annual Reports, 1865 - 1990: Mississippi
BX6444 .M7 A35 (Reel 50 – Reel 54)

African-American Baptist Annual Reports, 1865 - 1990: Tennessee / Oklahoma
BX6444 .T46 A35 (Reel 79 - Reel 81)

African-American Baptist Annual Reports, 1865 - 1990: Texas
BX6444 .T49 A35 (Reel 82 - Reel 89)
Finding Aid: African-American Baptist annual reports, 1865-1990s : guide to the Scholarly Resources microfilm edition.
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms BX6440 .G85 1999
Online Guide

Agricultural Workers Organizing Committee, 1959-1966 23 reels
See: United Farm Workers

American Civil Liberties Union Archives, 1950-1990. Series 3
JC599.U5 A547 (Library has: Reel 286 - Reel 302)
Online Guide Information

American Culture Series I and II, 1493 to 1875
E169.1 .A4715 (Reel 1 - Reel 643)

Series I (1493-1806) contains selected titles dealing with early American government, printing, belles letters, travel literature, historiography, the American Revolution, and the French and Indian War.
Series II (1493-1875) major categories include history, literature and language, anthropology, sociology, art, archaeology, philosophy, psychology, religion, music, education, journalism, politics, law, military and naval history, science, and economics.

Finding Aid: American culture series, 1493-1875 : a cumulative guide to the microfilm collection : American culture series I & II, years 1-20: with author, title, subject, and reel number indexes / edited by Ophelia Y. Lo.  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E169.1 .A4715 Individual records also in Print Catalog.

American Fiction 1774-1910
PS15 .A4 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 502)
v. 1. 1774-1850 -- v. 1, Supplement -- v. 2. 1851-1875 -- v. 3. 1876-1900 -- v. 4. 1901-1905 -- v.4, Supplement -- v. 5. 1906-1910.
Finding Aid: American Fiction, 1774-1910 [Guide] Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms PS15 .A4 Guide
OnlineGuide :American Fiction, 1774-1910

American Fiction, 1911-1920
PS15 .A42 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 502)
Finding Aid: American Fiction, 1911-1920 [Guide]
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms PS15 .A42 Guide
Individual records also listed in Print Catalog.

American Periodical Series, (Series I, II, III) 1740-1940
AP2 .A2 A437 (I (Reels 1 – 33) II (Reels 1 - 1966) III (Reels 1 - 771))
Check Quick Search Catalog;for individual periodical holdings. Also available as online database American Periodical Series (1740-1940).

American State Papers : Documents, Legislative and Executive, of the Congress of the United States ... selected and edited Under the Authority of Congress.
Legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838.
Now available full text online in ProQuest Congressional (UTSA subscription)
or Free Online: American Memory Project (Library of Congress)
(Class 1: Foreign Relations: v.1 (1789:Apr.)-v.6 (1828:May) Class 2: Indians Affairs: v.1 (1789:May 25)-v.2 (1827:Mar.1) ; Class 3: Finance: v.1 1789:Apr.11)-v.5 (1828:May16) Class 4: Commerce Navigation: v.1 (1789:Apr.13)-v.2 (1823:Feb.25) Class 5: Military Affairs: v.1 (1789:Aug.10)-v.7 (1838:Mar.1) Class 6: Naval Affairs: v.1 (1794:Jan.20)-v.4 (1836:June 15) Class 7: Post Office Dept.: v.1 (1790:Jan.22-1833:Feb.1) Class 8: Public Land: v.1 (1789:July 31)-v.8 (1837:Feb.28) Class 9: Claims: v.1 (1790:Feb.15-1823:Mar.) Class 10: v.1 (1789:Apr.18) - v.2 (1823:Mar.)

American Women's Diaries: New England
CT3260 .A48 N4 (Reel 1 - Reel 21)
Finding Aid: Guide and Index to Women's Diaries / New England Women
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, CT3260 .A48 N4 Guide

American Women's Diaries: Southern
CT3260 .A48 S6 (Reel 1 - Reel 34)
Finding Aid: Southern Women's Diaries: a Guide
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, CT3260 .A48 S6 Guide

American Women's Diaries: Western
F596 .A5 (Reel 1 - Reel 35)
Finding Aid: Guide to American Women's Diaries (Western)
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, F596 .A5 Index 1997

Archives of the Federal Writers' Project
E175.4 .W9 A7 (Reel 1 - Reel 35)
Finding Aid: Archives of the Federal Writers' Project
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E175.4 .W9 A7 Guide

El Archivo de Hidalgo del Parral, 1631 -1821 / Parral, Mexico
Container title: Parral Archives Mexico

CD3689 .P377 (1631 - 1733) (1735 - 1747) (1749 - 1750) (1752 - 1821)
Notes: Years 1734, 1748, 1751 lacking. Number of Items: 324
Finding Aid: Two indexes, one in English and one in Spanish, prepared by Charles C. Di Peso.
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, CD3676 .P313 1631
Separate indexes may be found at the beginning of each microfilm reel.

Archives of the Spanish Government of West Florida, 1782-1816
HA315 .N38 no.T1116 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 7)

Barbour Collection of Connecticut Vital Records
HA285 .B37 (Library has: Reel B16-1 - Reel B16-81  Reel B35-1 - Reel B35-17)

Bexar Archives at the University of Texas Archives
CD3539 .A8 T42 (Reel 1 -172) (1717 - 1836)
Consists of more than 250,000 pages of manuscript documentation and 4,000 pages of printed material of colonial archives of Texas produced during the Spanish and Mexican periods, 1717-1836. Also see Bexar Archives Online

Bexar Archives Translations
CD3539 .A8 T4213 (Reel 1 - Reel 26)
The Bexar Archives Translations provides over 200 volumes of typed English translations of the Bexar Archives covering the periods 1717-1789, 1804-1808, and (printed decrees only) 1803-1812.

Census (SEE CENSUS TAB)

Chicano Studies Library Serial Collection
A set of 577 microfilms which contain numerous Chicano periodicals, journals, newsletters and journals published throughout the United States during the years 1855 to 1995.  This comprehensive group of periodicals was gathered by the Chicano Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley.
E184 .M5 C461 (Sect. 1 - 9; Sect. 11 - 15; Sect. 17) Number of Items: 577
Finding Aid: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms E184 .M5 C461 
Online title list.

Changing Men Archive: Archive of Articles, Convention Materials and Individual and Organizational Records as Collected in the Changing Men Collections in the Michigan State University Libraries
HQ1090 .C47 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 110)
Finding Aid: Changing Men Collections
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms HQ1090 .C47 Guide Library has: pt.1 - pt.3
Online Guide

China and India (O.S.S. / State Department)
DS774 .C45 1941 (Reel 1 -Reel 6) Suppl. 1950 - 1961 (Reel 1 - Reel 5)
Alternate title: OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports
Finding Aid: China and India Online Guide & Information
Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, DS774 .C45 1971 Guide
China and India 1950 - 1961 Supplement

China and the West: the Maritime Customs Service Archive from the Second Historical Archives of China, Nanjing
HJ7071 .C49 2004 (Reel 1 - Reel 372)
Finding Aid: Guide Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms HJ7071 .C49 2004 Guide Library has: pt.1 - pt.7
Online Guide     Information

Chinese Recorder
Also: Chinese Recorder and Education Review / Chinese Recorder and Missionary Journal / Missionary Recorder
BV3410 .C6 (v. 1 (1867) - v. 72 (1941))
Finding Aid: Chinese Recorder Index (2 vols.) Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, BV3410 .C6 Index

Chronicles of Oklahoma
Oklahoma Historical Society, quarterly
F691 .C55 (v. 1 (3/1921) - v. 65 (1987))
Finding Aid: Cumulative Index (1921 - 1979) F691 .C55

CIA Research Reports: Latin America 1946-1976
F1414.2 .L379 (5 reels)
Guide: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms F1414.2 .L379 guide
Online Guide

CIA Research Reports: Africa 1946-1976
DT29 .A35 (3 reels)
Guide: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms DT29 .A35 guide
Online Guide

City Directories of the United States. San Antonio, TX
F394 .S2 R473 (1861 -1932) (1934 - 1935)
Set includes numerous editions of Worley's San Antonio City Directories
Library has: 1861 - 1881/1882; 1882/1883 - 1889/1890; 1890/1891 - 1895/1896; 1896/1897 - 1901/1902; 1901/1908; 1908/1910; 1910/1911 -1912; 1913 -1915; 1916 - 1918; 1919 - 1921/1922; 1922/1923 - 1924/1925 (Ledesma, Santiago); 1924/1925 (Ledesma, Soledad) – 1926; 1927 – 1928; 1929 - 1930; 1931 - 1932, <1933 is not available> 1934 -1933.
Also see Directories guide for more microfilm and online options.

Civil Rights During the Eisenhower Administration / White House Central Files / project editor, Robert E. Lester
Now available online in History Vault

Civil Rights During the Johnson Administration, 1963-1969 Now available online in History Vault
Includes: White House Central Files and Aides Files; Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Administrative History; Oral Histories; Papers of the White House Conference on Civil Rights; Records of the National Advisory Commission on Civil Disorders (Kerner Commission)

Civil Rights During the Kennedy Administration, 1961-1963 Now available online in History Vault

Civil Rights During the Nixon Administration, 1969-1974
Now available online in ProQuest History Vault

COINTELPRO : The Counterintelligence Program of the FBI
HV8144 .F43 C65 (Reel 1 - Reel 30)
Collection Information

Collections of the New York Historical Society for the Year ...
HA545 .C65 (Library has: Reel 2 - Reel 3)

Communism and the Dilemmas of National Liberation : National Communism in Soviet Ukraine, 1918-1933
HX 33 .M323

The Complete Records of the Mission of General George C. Marshall to China, December 1945-January 1947
E183.8 .C5 C663 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 50)
Finding Aid: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E183.8 .C5 C663 Guide
Collection Information

Confederate Imprints, 1861-1865 : Based on Marjorie Lyle Crandall, Confederate Imprints, a Check List, 1955 [and] Richard B. Harwell, More Confederate Imprints, 1957.
E487 .C65 (Reel 1 - Reel 143)
The short-lived Confederate States of America produced more than 7,000 books, pamphlets, broadsides, maps, pieces of sheet music, pictures, and periodicals. These publications are known as Confederate imprints. Most of which are legislative acts, political pamphlets, bills, reports, and military documents.
Finding Aid: Accompanied by Reel Index to Microfilm Collection of Confederate Imprints
Check Print Catalog for individual periodical holdings.
Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E487 .C65

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files:

Far East Internal Affairs (1945-1959) DS503 .C66 (77 reels) Online Guide and Information  
India: Internal Affairs (1945-1954) DS480.84 .I56 F6 (106 reels)  Online Guide and Information - 1945-1949  1950-1954
Mexico: Internal Affairs (1940-1949) F1234 .C66 (153 reels) Online Guide
South Africa: Internal & Foreign Affairs (1945-1963) DT1938 .C66 (68 reels) Online Guide 1945 - 1949; Online Guide 1950 - 1954 Online Guide 1955 - 1959; Online Guide 1960 - 1963

Congressional Research Service Reports: Now full text online (1916-current) in ProQuest Congressional

Corbin Manuscript Collection in New England Historic Genealogical Society
HA435 .N49 (Library has: Reel 7, Reel 15, Reel 28, Reel 30, Reel 41 - Reel 42, Reel 52)
Online Guide

Cumberland County's [Tennessee] First Hundred Years
HA645 .N38 no.SW16-45

Daily Reports of U.S. Secret Service Agents : 1875-1936
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HV7961 .U54  (NARA Record Group 87; T915)
(Library has: Reels 14- 17, 22 -32, 46 -52, 67, 69 -71, 86 -99,105 -112, 132 -137,151 -157, 162 -175,178 -183, 185 -189, 201 -202,220 -227,232 -238,258 -265,274, 287 -296)

Delaware State Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA295 .D45 (Reel 1 - Reel 7)  

Despatches from U.S. Consuls in:

   Bombay, 1838 – 1906 
   E183.8 .I4 U51 (Reel 1 – Reel 8) (NARA Record Group 59; M168)
   Canton, 1790 – 1906 
   E183.8 .C5 C36 (Reel 1 – Reel 20) (NARA Record Group 59; M101)
   Foochow, 1849 – 1906
   E183.8 .C5 F659 (Reel 1 – Reel 10) (NARA Record Group 59; M105)
   Hangchow, 1904 – 1906 
   E183.8 .C5 H36 (1 reel) (NARA Record Group 59; M106)
   Macao, 1849 – 1869
   E183.8 .C5 M3 (Reel 1 – Reel 2) (NARA Record Group 59; M109)
   Shanghai, 1847 – 1906 
   E183.8 .C5 S5 (Reel 1 – Reel 53) (NARA Record Group 59; M112)
   Swatow, 1860 – 1881 
   E183.8 .C5 S9 (Reel 1 – Reel 4) (NARA Record Group 59; M113)
   Tientsin, 1868 – 1906 
   E183.8 .C5 T54 (Reel 1 – Reel 8) (NARA Record Group 59; M114)

Documents on Contemporary China 1949-1975 : A Research Collection
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche cabinets  DS777.55 .D62 (525 sheets)
Index shelved with collection
Red Guard translation: Card catalog (8 sheets).--Red Guard translation (103 sheets).--Enactments of party and government (98 sheets).--Research and analysis reports (177 sheets).--Leadership information/ bibliography/index (26 sheets).--Provincial/municipal data (113 sheets).

Domestic Letters of the Department of State, 1784 – 1906
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet CD3023 .A45 no. 40 (Reel 4 – Reel 21)

Early British Fiction, pre-1750
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet PR113 .E25 (Library has: Reel 4 - Reel 8,  Reel 14,  Reel 17,  Reel 19,  Reel 23,  Reel 25 - Reel 28,  Reel 30 - Reel 31,  Reel 34 - Reel 36,  Reel 38,  Reel 41 - Reel 43,  Reel 47 - Reel 48)
Online guide / Information / Complete Lists

Early Days in New England : Life and Times of Henry Burt of Springfield and Some of His Descendants ; Genealogical and Biographical Mention of James and Richard Burt of Taunton, Mass., and Thomas Burt, M.P., of England
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA435.S68 no.SW16-166

Early English Books, 1475-1640 , 1641-1700
Location:  Offsite Z688 .E231 (Reel 1 - Reel 2106)
Location:  Offsite Z688 .E232 (Reel 1 - Reel 1753)
Full image online database: Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Election Registers, 1838-1972 [Texas]
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA655 .E44 (Reel 1 - 2,  Reel 4 - 30)
Includes both appointed and elected state and county officials

Energy Fiche
Free government website: http://www.osti.gov/energycitations/index.jsp  (Many reports are full image) Fiche withdrawn.

ERIC Documents on Microfiche
JPL 4th Floor ERIC microfiche cabinets
Indexed by several databases. Search Databases .
Significant Full Text Free online: ERIC 
Library has microfiche of ERIC Documents (ED documents) for those not available online. 

Executive Record Books [Texas] (1835-1917)
Location: JPL 4th floor Microfilm Cabinet HA655 .T49 (Reel 1 -  26)
Description: Texas State Library and Archives Commission 

FBI Files on ... (see FBI Files tab )

Genealogical and Personal Memoirs: Relating to the Families of Boston and Eastern Massachusetts. Vol. III
HA214 .S68 no. SW16-233

General Education Board Archives. Series 1, Appropriations, Subseries 1, The Early Southern Program, Texas Microform
LC243 .G46 T4 1993 (Reel 132 - Reel 139)

General Index to Marriages, 1746-1929 [Virginia]
HA685 .V57 ( Reel 23)

The Genesis of the United States: A Narrative of the Movement in England, 1605-1616…
HA214 .S68 no. SW16-139

Hale Collection of Connecticut Vital Records
HA285 .N38 no.H16 (Reel 3076 - Reel 3433)
Online Guide

Historia de Hipolito y Aminta
PQ6425 .Q5H6 1635

Historic American Buildings Survey/Historic American Engineering Record/Historic American Landscapes Survey, 1933-Present
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: T21 .H53 1990  (943 items)
Free Online: http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/collections/habs_haer/
"Photographs, historical data pages, and reduced measured drawings of structures/sites documented by The Historic American Engineering Record and transmitted to the Library of Congress from 1969 through December 1988"

The History of Science, Health, and Women
HQ1180 .H58 (Reel 1 - Reel 23)
Finding Aid: Guide
Guide Location: JPL Stacks HQ1180 .H58 Guide
Online Guide, Author and Subject Index

History of the First Congregational Church, Stonington, Conn., 1674-1874…
HA214 .S68 no. SW16-139

History of Women
HQ1121 .H578 Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 995 Reel 1P - Reel 253P Number of Items: 1248
Finding Aid: History of Women, Guide to the Microfilm Collection
Location: JPL Stacks HQ1121 .H578 Guide
Online Guide / Information  

Horace Greeley Papers, 1831 – 1873
E415.9 .G8 H67 1997 (Reel 1 – Reel 4)
Notes: Includes index. "From the holdings of the Rare Books and Manuscripts Division, Center for the Humanities, New York Public Library..."--from booklet t.p
Finding Aid:  Horace Greeley Papers
Guide Location:  JPL  Stacks, E415.9 .G8 H67 1997 Guide 
Online Guide / Information

Human Relations Area Files (HRAF)
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet GN345.7 .H6 - Drawer F1
(Partial collection only - See HRAF title list for UTSA for cultures included on microfilm) 
Note: The cultures on the microfiche are not included in the online versions.

Online see: eHRAF World Cultures (UTSA subscription) or
eHRAF Archaeology (UTSA subscription)

Ideology and Soviet Women
HX 546 .B824 1981

Immigration Files (See Immigration tab)

Index to Death Records Texas, 1903-1973
HA655 .I529 (Reel 1 - Reel 35)

Index to Probate Birth Records. [Texas]
HA655 .I53 (Reel 1 - Reel 8,  Reel 10 - Reel 13)

Index to the Dispatches of the Spanish Governors of Louisiana, 1766-1792
HA401 .A78

Index to Vital Records : Death Records Index, 1907-1979 / State of Washington
HA695 .I53 (Reel 1 - Reel 12)

Indexes to Deposit Ledgers in Branches in the Freedmen’s Savings and Trust Company, 1865 – 1874 
E185.2 .I53 (Reel 1 – Reel 5)

Indiana County Histories
HA365 .I53 (Reel 59,  Reel 123,  Reel 147,  Reel 149,  Reel 157 - Reel 159)

Internal Revenue Assessment Lists for Alabama, 1865-1866
HA225 .N38 no.M754 (Reel 1 - Reel 6)

James Monroe Papers, 1772 – 1836 
E302 .M74 1963 (Reel 1 – Reel 6)
Finding Aid:  The James Monroe papers, 1772-1836 : guide to the Scholarly Resources microfilm edition       
JPL  Stacks, E302 .M74 1963 Guide
Online Guide / Information

James Monroe Papers in Virginia Repositories
E302 .M74 1969 (Reel 1 – Reel 13)
Finding Aid:  Guide to the microfilm edition of James Monroe papers in Virginia repositories / Curtis W. Garrison, editor; David L. Thomas, assistant editor.
Location:  JPL Stacks, E302 .M74 1969 Guide

The John F. Kennedy National Security Files:

Africa: 1961-1963
DT38.7 .J64 (Reel 1 – Reel 12)
Finding Aid:  A Guide to the microfilm edition of the John F. Kennedy national security files. Africa national security files, 1961-1963 : microfilmed from the holdings of the John F. Kennedy Library, Boston, Massachusetts
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DT38.7 .J64 Guide

The John F. Kennedy National Security Files, 1961-1963. Africa, First Supplement 
DT38.7 .J64 (Reel 1 – Reel 18)
Finding Aid:  John F. Kennedy National Security Files:  Africa, Suppl. 1
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DT38.7 .J64 Suppl. 1 Guide  Online Guide

The John F. Kennedy National Security Files. The Middle East: National Security Files, 1961-1963 / Project coordinator, Robert E. Lester.
DS63.2 .U5 J64 (Reel 1 – Reel 3)
Finding Aid:  John F. Kennedy National Security Files:  Middle East  
Location:  JPL Stacks, DS63.2 .U5 J64 Guide   Online Guide

The John F. Kennedy National Security Files, 1961-1963. Middle East, First Supplement / Project coordinator, Robert E. Lester.
DS63.2 .U5 J64 1st suppl. (Reel 1 – 18)  Online Guide

Journal of the Congress of the Confederate States of America, 1861-1865
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: JK9803 .A4
Vols. 1-7

Kentucky, Vital Records and Statistics, 1852-1938
HA395 .K46 (Reel 1 - Reel 84)

The Laredo Archives at Saint Mary’s University, San Antonio, Texas. / Edited by Carmen Perry and Juan Maria Acosta [collected and arranged by Sebron Sneed Wilcox].
F394 .L2L37 1973 (Documents 1 – 246) 16 reels ; 35 mm. & guide

Latin American History and Culture : An Archival Record. Series 1, The Yale University collection of Latin American Manuscripts.
F1408 .L38 P8 2000 (pt. 1 – pt. 3)
Finding Aid:  Guide to the Andean Collection Manuscript Group 1776 
JPL Stacks, F1408 .L38 P8 2000 Guide (pt. 1)

Latin American History and Culture : An Archival Record. Series II, Serials and Printed Materials from Harvard University. 
F1760 .L38 (Reel 1 – Reel 96)
Finding Aid:  Latin American history and culture : an archival record. Series II, Serials and printed materials from Harvard University
JPL  Stacks, F1760 .L38 Guide

Latin American History and Culture : An Archival Record. Series 4, The Mexican Rare Monograph Collection, 1548-1861
F1229 .S88 (Reel 1 – Reel 269)
Finding Aid:  [Guide to the microfilm collection] Latin American history and culture. Series 4, The Mexican Rare Monograph Collection, 1548-1861 (pt. 1 – pt. 7)
JPL  Stacks, F1229 .S88 Guide

Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library: Selections from 1600-1900
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: F1408.25 .Y35 (9625 fiche)
UTSA owns collections for Mexico and Peru
Accompanied by printed fiche guide (7 v.) edited by Lofton Wilson ; compiled by Lisa Browar, Anna Fernicola, Miryam A. Ospina

Lesbian Herstory Archives Subject Files
(Gay History: Series 10)

HQ75.6.U5 L47 2004 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 150)
Finding Aid: HQ75.6.U5 L47 2004 Guide (shelved with the film)
Online Guide / Information

Letters from and Opinions of Attorneys General, 1791 – 1811
CD3023 .A45 no. 326

Letters of Application and Recommendation During the Administration of:

Thomas Jefferson, 1801 – 1809
CD3023 .A45 no. 418 (Reel 1 – Reel 12) (NARA Record Group 59; M418)
James Madison, 1809 – 1817
CD3023 .A45 no. 438 (Reel 1 – Reel 8) (NARA Record Group 59; M438)
James Monroe, 1817 – 1825
CD3023 .A45 no. 439 (Reel 1 – Reel 19) (NARA Record Group 59; M439)
John Quincy Adams, 1825 – 1829
CD3023 .A45 no. 531 (Reel 1 – Reel 8) (NARA Record Group 59; M531)

Letters Received by Headquarters, District of New Mexico, September 1865-August 1890 
E93 .U573 (Reel 1 – Reel 65)

Letters Received by the Office of Indian Affairs, 1824-81 
E93 .U54 (Reels 31; 55-70; 197-214; 374-386; 546–582; 727;  740–744;  747–756; 833–839; 858-861; 878-879; 889; 921-924; 928-930)
Finding Aid:  Letters Received by the Office of Indian Affairs
JPL  Stacks, E93 .U54 Guide

Letters Received by the Office of the Secretary of War Relating to Indian affairs, 1800-1823 : microcopy no.271
E93 .U55 (Reel 1 – Reel 4)

Letters Sent by the 9th Military Department, the Department of New Mexico, and the District of New Mexico, 1849-1890: microcopy no.1072.
E93 .U57 (Reel 1 – Reel 7)
Finding Aid:  Letters sent by the 9th Military Department, the Department of New Mexico, and the District of New Mexico, 1849-1890 : pamphlet describing M1072.
Location:  JPL Stacks, Room Use Only, E93 .U57

Letters Sent by the Attorney General's Office, 1817-1858
CD3023 .A45 no. 411 (Reel 1 – Reel 2)

Lillian Wald Papers
HQ1439 .N6 L555 1895a (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 112)
Online Guide

Linguistic Atlas of the Gulf States
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: PE1705 .P43
Print Guide: PE1705 .P43 1981a Guide
Information

A List of Geographical Atlases in the Library of Congress, with Bibliographical Notes
Z6028 .U56 (Library has reels: v.1 - v.7)

Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files, 1963 – 1969:
Online Guide

Africa
DT38.7 .L96 (Reel 1 – Reel 11)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Africa
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DT38.7 .L96 Guide c. 1 & c. 2

Middle East 
DS63.2 .U5 L96 (Reel 1 – Reel 8)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Middle East
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DS63.2 .U5 L96 Guide c. 1 & c. 2

Vietnam, Special Subjects
DS557.4 .V54 (Reel 1 – Reel 36)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Vietnam, Special Subjects
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DS557.4 .V54 Guide 1990

Vietnam, November 1963 – June 1965
DS557.4 .V541 (Reel 1 – Reel 17)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Vietnam, November 1963 – June 1965
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DS557.4 .V541 Guide 1992

First Supplement
DS557.4 .V541 Suppl. 1 (Reel 1 – Reel 18)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Vietnam, November 1963 – June 1965, Suppl. 1 
Location:  JPL Stacks, DS557.4 .V541 Suppl. 1 Guide 1997

Second Supplement
DS557.4 .V541 Suppl. 2 (Reel 1 – Reel 33)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Vietnam,

November 1963 – June 1965, Suppl. 2
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DS557.4 .V541 Suppl. 2 Guide 2000

Western Europe
D1065 .U5 L95 (Reel 1 – Reel 10)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Western Europe  
Location:  JPL  Stacks, D1065 .U5 L95 Guide 1993

First Supplement
D1065 .U5 L95 Suppl. 1 (Reel 1 – Reel 8)
Finding Aid:  Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files:  Western Europe (First Supplement)
Location:  JPL  Stacks, D1065 .U5 L95 Suppl. 1 Guide 2001

Marriage Bonds [North Carolina]
HA555 .M37 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 11)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Assassination File
E185.97 .K5 M379 (Reel 1 – Reel 25)

Methodist Episcopal Church Missionary Correspondence, 1846-1912 India.
BV3265 .M48 (Reel 13 – Reel 20)

Mexican Archives of New Mexico, 1821 – 1846 
F800 .M49 (Reel 1 – Reel 43)

Microfilm Archive of Texas Archaeology
F388 .S566 (Reel 1 – Reel 33)
Finding Aid:  Microfilm Archive of Texas Archaeology Index
Location:  JPL  Stacks, F388 .S566 Index

Military Intelligence Division Regional File Relating to China, 1922-44
DS774 .U55 (Reel 1 – Reel 58)

Military Records Files (see Military tab

Miscellaneous Letters of the Department of State
CD3023 .A45 no. 179 (Reel 18 – Reel 42) (Reel 44 – Reel 67)

Missionary files: Methodist Episcopal Church Board Correspondence, 1884-1915, Africa, China, Latin America, India, Malaysia, Southern Asia, Japan, Korea.
BV2550 .M57 (Reel 86 – Reel 103)

Missionary Files: Methodist Episcopal Church, 1912-1949, Asia.
BV3150 .M57 (Reel 1 – Reel 45) (Reel 63 – Reel 101) (Reel 127 – Reel 145)

Mississippi County Tax Rolls, 1818-1918
HA465.M57 no. V204 (Library has: Reel 1 – 27)

Mississippi Index (Soundex) to Marriages Prior to 1926. Mixed colors
HA465 .M577 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 89)

Mississippi Index (Soundex) to Marriages Prior to 1926. White persons
HA465 .M5772 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 58)

Missouri: County Vital Records and indexes : 1806-1973
HA475.M57 no. V12 (Library has: 1 – 183)

Moscow and Its Working Class, 1918-1928
HD8530 .M672C52 1979

Nacogdoches Archives 
F392 .N2 N2885 (Reel 1 – Reel 27)
Notes: Text primarily in Spanish. Transcribed from the original manuscripts.
Finding Aid:  Organization of Microfilm of the Nacogdoches Archives
Location:  JPL  Stacks, F392 .N2 N2885 Index 1985
Information and Online Guide

National Archives & Records Administration Finding Aids (NARA)
Free online:  https://eservices.archives.gov/orderonline/ 
Mostly a sales catalog, but useful for providing access to finding aids and description for their microfilm collections.  UTSA Libraries do not own all collections but can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan.

National Farm Workers Association Records, 1960-1967 
JPL 4th Floor Microfilm Cabinet HD6515.A292 N385 2009 (10 reels)
Correspondence, clippings, memoranda, reports, financial papers, speeches, pamphlets, minutes, and other materials relating to the National Farm Workers Association.
Online Guide

Native American Records (SEE NATIVE AMERICAN TAB)

The Negro in the Military Service of the United States
E185.63 .N44 (Reel 1 – Reel 5)

Neraz, John - Early life of John C. Neraz, Second Bishop of San Antonio, Texas / James F. Vanderholt.
BX1404 .S68 v.68:no.1-35 1956/57

New Jersey 1793 militia enrollment
HA525 .N498 1793

North American Congress on Latin America:  Mexico
F1208 .M495 1998 (Roll 1 – 16)

Numbered Record Books Concerning Military Operations and Service, Pay and Settlement of Accounts, and Supplies in the War Department Collection of Revolutionary War Records
HA214 .N38 no.M853 (Reel 1,  Reel 14 - Reel 16,  Reel 21 - Reel 24)

The Official & Confidential File of FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover
HV8144 .F43 O37 1988 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 6)
Finding Aid: Guide to the Scholarly Resources microfilm edition of The Official & confidential file of FBI director J. Edgar Hoover
Location: JPL  Stacks HV8144 .F43 O37 1988 Guide

Ohio Marriage Records
HA575 .O36 (Reel 1,  Reel 6 - Reel 7,  Reel 9,  Reel 13 - Reel 15,  Reel 17- Reel 18,  Reel 20,  Reel 22,  Reel 24 - Reel 25,  Reel 28,  Reel 30,  Reel 36 - Reel 38,  Reel 40 - Reel 41,  Reel 43,  Reel 52 - Reel 53,  Reel 59,  Reel 63,  Reel 67,  Reel 69 - Reel 72,  Reel 77,  Reel 79 - Reel 82,  Reel 84,  Reel 86,  Reel 89,  Reel 91 - Reel 94,  Reel 99,  Reel 103 - Reel 104,  Reel 106 - Reel 109,  Reel 111 - Reel 112,  Reel 115,  Reel 122 - Reel 134)

Ohio Pioneer Project, 1803-1962
HA575 .O35 no. V210 (Number of Items: 24)

Ohio State and County Records
HA575 .O38 (Reel 49,  Reel 51 - Reel 60,  Reel 67 - Reel 70,  Reel 144,  Reel 174,  Reel 205,  Reel 210)

Oklahoma Tax Rolls, 1905-1951. Greer County
HA585 .O39 (Reel 20,  Reel 23 - Reel 40,  Reel 42 - Reel 47,  Reel 49,  Reel 55 - Reel 57)

O.S.S. / State Department Intelligence and Research Reports:

    Africa
    DT29 .A35 1941 – 1961 (Reel 1 – Reel 11)  1946 – 1976 (Reel 1 – Reel 3)
Finding Aid:  Guide to O.S.S. / State Department Intelligence and Research Reports: Africa  
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DT29 .A35 Guide (1941 – 1961) andDT29 .A35 Guide 1983 (1946 – 1976)

   China and India 
DS774 .C45 1941 (Reel 1 – Reel 6) Suppl. 1950 – 1961 (Reel 1 – Reel 5)
Finding Aid:  China and India   JPL Stacks, DS774 .C45 1971 Guide

 Latin America
F1414 .U55 1941 – 61 (Reel 1 – Reel 10)
Finding Aid:  Guide to O.S.S. / State Department Intelligence and Research Reports:  Latin America
Location:  JPL Stacks, F1414 .U55 1941 – 61 Guide

Opinions of the Attorney General, 1817 – 1832
CD3023 .A45 no. 412 (Reel 1 – Reel 3)

Papers of Alexander H. Stevens, 1784 – 1886 
E467.1 .S85 P3 (v. 1 – v. 116)

Papers of Frederick Douglass 
E449 .D749 P3 1974 (Reel 1 – Reel 34)
Online: Library of Congress American Memory Project

Papers of James Buchanan and Harriet L. Johnston
E437 .J36 (Reel 1 – Reel 4)

Papers of Simon Cameron, ca. 1738-ca. 1919
E415.9 .C18 P3 1967 (Reel 1 – Reel 22)

Papers of Sir Frederick Maze relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs Service
HJ7072 .M39 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 24)
Finding Aid: JPL  Stacks HJ7072 .M39 Guide

Papers of W. E. B. Du Bois : 1803 (1877-1963) 1965
E185.97 .D73 P37 1980 (Reel 1 - Reel 89)
Finding Aid:  Papers of W.E.B. Du Bois
Location:  JPL Stacks, E185.97 .D73 P37 1980 Guide

Political Pamphlets from the Indian Subcontinent
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: JQ298 .A1 P65 (1033 items)
Guide: A guide to the microfiche edition of Political pamphlets from the Indian subcontinent.  compiled by August A. Imholtz, Jr. JPL Stacks  JQ298 .A1 P65 guide

Presidential Elections of 1900-1968
JK 524 .P737 (Library has: 1900  1904  1908 1912  1916  1920  1924  1928  1932  1936  1940  1952  1956  1960  1964  1968)

Princeton University Libraries Latin American Microfilm Collection

Supplement 1, Socioeconomic Conditions in Mexico
HD8111 .P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)

Supplement 1, Women and Gender Issues in Mexico
HQ1462 .P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)

Supplement 1 & 2, Politics in Mexico
JL1298 .A1 P75 (7 reels)

Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection:

Church and Religion in Mexico
BX4833 .P75 (Reel 1 – Reel 21)

Constitutions, Laws, and Codes from Mexico      
KGF2910 1989 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 3)

Culture in Mexico
PQ7244 .P75

Government in Mexico
F1234 .P75

Politics in Mexico
JL1298 .A1 P749 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)

Socioeconomic Conditions in Mexico
HC135 .P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 7)

Supplement 1, Politics in Mexico
JL1298 .A1 P75 (Reel 1 - Reel 4)

Supplement 2, Politics in Mexico
JL1298 .A1 P752 (Reel 1 - Reel 3) 

Records of Ante-bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution Through the Civil War
UTSA owns: Series G, Part I, Texas and Louisiana, Selections from the Center for American History. University of Texas Austin
F213 .R43 (Series G, pt. 1 (Reel 1 – Reel 44))
Finding Aid:  Guide to Records of Antebellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution through the Civil War
Location:  JPL Stacks, F213 .R43 Series G Guide

Records of the American Committee on Africa
Now available online in ProQuest History Vault
Part 1 ACOA Executive Committee Minutes and National Office memoranda, 1952-1975 
Part 2 Correspondence and Subject Files on South Africa, 1952-1985 

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the District of Columbia Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1869
HA305 .N38 no.M1055 (Reel 2 - Reel 12,  Reel 15 - Reel 18)

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the State of Georgia, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1869 Georgia, 1865 – 1869
E185.93 .G4 U55 (Reel 11 – Reel 36)

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the State of Louisiana, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1869
HA405 .N38 no.M1027 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 36)

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the State of Mississippi, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1869
HA465 .N38 no.M826 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 50)

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the state of North Carolina, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1870 
E185.93 .N6 U55 (Reel 3 – 28; Reel 31; Reel 33 – 35; Reel 38)

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the State of South Carolina, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1870 
E185.93 .S7 U55 (Reel 3 – 24; Reel 34 – 36; Reel 38 – 44)

Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the State of Tennessee, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1869 
E185.93 .T3 U55 (Reel 3; Reel 5 – 6; Reel 9; Reel 16; Reel 19 – 34 )

Records of the Board of Commissioners for the Emancipation of Slaves in the District of Columbia, 1862 – 1863 
E445 .D6 U52 (Reel 1 – Reel 6)

Records of the Confederate States of America
JK9803 .C66 (v.1 - v.48;  Vol. 49 not published.  v.50 - v.121)
Finding Aid: Records of the Confederate States of America : guide
Location: JPL Stacks JK9803 .C66 Guide

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of China:

1910 – 1929    DS777.47 .R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 227) (NARA Record Group 59; M329A; M329B)
Finding Aid:  Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of China
DS777.47 .R43 1910-1929 Guide
1930 – 1939
DS777.47 .R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 167)
1940 – 1944  (Department of State Decimal File 893)
DS777.518 .R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 43)
1945 – 1949 (Department of State Decimal File 893)
DS777.537 .R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 69) 
Guide to 1930-1949     (Online from Center for Research Libraries)

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of:

India and Burma, 1910 – 1929
E183.8 .I4 U519 (Reel 1 – Reel 26)

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between India and Burma and other states, 1910-29 
E183.8 .I4 U52

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and India and Burma, 1910-1929 
E183.8 .I4 U53

Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations of:

Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930 – 1944 
F1416 .C27 R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 90)
Finding Aid:  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations of: Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930 – 1944
Location:  JPL  Stacks, F1416 .C27 R43 Guide

Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Latin American and Caribbean States, 1930-1944 
F1418 .R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 69)
Finding Aid:  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations of:
United States and Latin America and Caribbean States
Location:  JPL  Stacks, F1418 .R43 Guide

Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations of the United States with China, 1910-29 
E183.8 .C5 U55 (Reel 1 – Reel 2)

Records of the Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945 – 1955 
E183.8 .C5 R43 (Reel 1 – Reel 41)
Finding Aid:  Records of the Office of Chinese Affairs
Location:  JPL  Stacks, E183.8 .C5 R43 Guide

Records of Signatures of Depositors in Branches of the Freedman’s Savings and Trust Company, 1865 – 1874 
E185.2 .R439 (Reel 1 – Reel 27)

Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service
Finding Aid: A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Series A
Location: JPL  Stacks JV6455 .R436 Guide Library has: pt.1 - pt.6:

Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 1: Asian Immigration and Exclusion, 1906-1913
JV6455 .R436 pt.1 (Reel 1 - Reel 30)
Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Supplement to Part 1: 
Asian immigration and exclusion, 1898-1941
JV6455 .R436 pt.1 suppl. (Reel 1 - Reel 16)
Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 3: Ellis Island, 1900-1933
JV6455 .R436 pt.3 (Reel 1 - Reel 18)
Series A : Subject Correspondence Files. Part 4: European Investigations, 1898-1936
JV6455 .R436 pt.4 (Reel 1 - Reel 10)
Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 2: Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930
JV6455 .R436 pt.2 (Reel 1 - Reel 17)
Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 5: Prostitution and "White Slavery," 1902-1933
JV6455 .R436 pt.5 ( Reel 1 - Reel 7 )
Series A, Subject Correspondence Files. Part 6: Suppression of Aliens
JV6455 .R436 pt.6 ( Reel 1 - Reel 21)

Records of the United States Consulate in:

Bombay, 1894 – 1912 
E183.8 .I4 U54 (Reel 1 – Reel 7) (NARA Record Group 84; T307)
Madras, 1908 – 1912 
E183.8 .I4 U55 (Reel 1 – Reel 8) (NARA Record Group 84; T308)

Register of Monthly Reports by U.S. Secret Service Agents : 1864-1871
HV7961 .U55 (Reel 1 - reel 7)

Reports and Correspondence Relating to the Army Investigations of the Battle at Wounded Knee and to the Sioux Campaign of 1890-1891
HA635 .N38 no.M983 (Reel 1 - Reel 2)

Revolutionary Incidents: and Sketches of Character, Chiefly in the "Old North State" / by E.W. Caruthers [North Carolina]
HA555 .C37 1854

Richard M. Nixon National Security Files, 1969 – 1974: 

Africa (1941-1961)
DT38.7 .R53 (Reel 1 – Reel 11)
Finding Aid:  Richard M. Nixon National Security Files:  Africa
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DT38.7 .R53 Guide
Middle East (1969-1974)
DS63.2 .U5 R53 (Reel 1 – Reel 42)
Finding Aid:  Richard M. Nixon National Security Files:  Middle East
Location:  JPL  Stacks, DS63.2 .U5 Guide

 

San Antonio Register
Paper: Current in Special Collections (John Peace Library) 
  Microfilm:  AN 2 .S3 R43  (1931-2002)  (John Peace Library)
  Legacy ndex free online: San Antonio Register Index (May 29, 1931 - 1959)
Free Website: Portal of Texas History (1931-1999 full image)

Sabin Collection
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: E11 .S23 (2955 items)
Access microfiche guide online
Selected Americana from Sabin’s Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet E185 .S38 (Series 1 (Reel 1 – Reel 522) (Series 2 (Reel 1 – Reel 50)
Finding Aid:  Selection of Titles from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture (Series 1 & 2)
Guide Location:  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E185 .S38 Index

Slavery and Abolition Collections, 1700 – 1890
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet E441 .S365
Guide Location: Introduction and List of Contents on first reel

Selected Series of Records Issued by the Commissioner of the Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen and Abandoned Lands, 1865 – 1872
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet E185.2 .U55 (Reel 1 – Reel 7)

Shanghai Municipal Police Files
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HV7830 .S5 S53 (Library has: Reel 1 - Reel 67) (NARA Record Group 264; M1750)
Finding Aid: Guide to the Scholarly Resources microfilm edition of the Shanghai Municipal Police files, 1894-1949
Guide Location: JPL  Stacks HV7830 .S5 S53 Guide 1984

Slavery & Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P. Chase & John P. Hale
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet E449 .S593 (Reel 1 – Reel 5)
Finding Aid:  Slavery & Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P. Chase & John P. Hal
Guide Location:  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E449 .S593 Index 

Slavery Miscellaneous Manuscripts Collection
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  E441 .S43 1999 (Reel 1 – Reel 3)
Finding Aid:  Slavery Miscellaneous Manuscripts Collection
Location:  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E441 .S43 1999 Guide

Social and Cultural Construction of Girls
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HQ1410 .S65 2000 (Reel 1 - Reel 17)
Finding Aid: The Social and cultural construction of girls : a derivative based on the History of women collection
Guide Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms HQ1410 .S65 2000 Guide
Online Guide

Soldiers Burial Places in State of Illinois
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA345 .S65 no.Z129 (Reel 1 - Reel 31)

Some Lauderdale County, Alabama Cemetery Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  HA225 .N38 no.V168-8
Contents: 1. Some Lauderdale County, Alabama Cemetery Records; 2. Revolutionary Soldiers in Alabama: Being a list of names, complied from authoritative sources of soldiers of the American Revolution who resided in the State of Alabama; 3. The Alabama Historical Quarterly, Winter Issue, 1944; 4. Revolutionary Soldiers in Alabama, Volume II.

South Carolina, Georgia, Missouri, Indiana, Alabama, and Pennsylvania State Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet   HA218 .S688

Southern Messenger / St. Mary’s Review / Alamo Register / Southern Register
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  BX1404 .S68 (v. 3 no. 1 (9/6/1894) – v. 68 no. 35 (8/8/1957))

Southwestern Genealogy Library Collection of Books and Rare Manuscripts
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  CS68 .S68
Individual Titles catalogued in Print Catalog

Spanish Archives of New Mexico, 1621 – 1821
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  F799 .S636 (Reel 1 – Reel 23)
Finding Aid: Calendar of the microfilm edition of the Spanish archives of New Mexico 1621-1821
Guide Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms  F 799 .S636

Spanish Civil War Collection
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet DP269 .A17 (Reel 1 – Reel 57)
Finding Aid: The Spanish Civil War Collection : A Guide to the Microfilm Collection
Guide Location: Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms DP269 .A17182 1989
Online guide   Description

Spanish Drama of the Golden Age
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet PQ6217 .S63
Finding Aid: Spanish Drama of the Golden Age; A Catalogue of the Comedia Collection in the University of Pennsylvania Libraries, by Jose M. Regueiro
Guide Location: Shelved in JPL 3rd Floor  PQ6217 .S63 1971 Guide
Online guide   Description

Spanish Rare Books of the Golden Age, (1472-1700)
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  Q6171 .A2 S63 (Reel 1 - Reel 204)
Online guide   Description

State Department Territorial Papers
Territory Northwest of the River Ohio, 1781 – 1801
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet CD3023 .A45 no. 470

State Department Territorial Papers          
Territory Southwest of the River Ohio, 1790 – 1795
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet CD3023 .A45 no. 471

Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee Papers, 1959 – 1972
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet E185.61 .S785 1994 (Reel 1 – Reel 73)
Finding Aid:  Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee Papers, 1959 – 1972
Guide Location:  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E185.61 .S785 Guide 1994

Students for a Democratic Society Papers, 1958 through 1970
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet LB3610 .S78 1977 (Reel 1 - Reel 41)

Tax books of Kentucky Counties
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA395 .T39
(Library has: Reel 1 - 3,   6 -  7,  10 -  11,  14 -  23,  27 -  31,  34,  37 -  39,  41 -  43,   46 -  47,  49 -  50,  52 -  59,  65,   67,   69,   72 -  78,   81 -  85,   87,   89,   95,   97 -  98,  100 -  105, 111 -  113,   116,  118 -  120,  123,   125,   127 -  130,   132,   134,   139 -  140,   142 -  143,   145,  149 -  150,  152 - 153,   157 -  161,   164,   168 -  169   172 -  173,   177,  180 -  181,  184 -  192,   217 -  218,   220,   222 -  223,   230,   233,   235 -  240,   242 -  243,  245,   248 -  249,   251,  253 -  258,   261,   264 -  266,   268 - 270,  275,  278,   280,   282 -  285,   289 -  290,   292 -  295,   297,   299 -  303,  307 -  308,   311 -  312,   314,   317,  320,   322 -  323,   325,   327,  329 -  331,   334,   337,   340 -  342,   345 -  347,  352,   355,   357,   359 -  360,   363,  367 -  368,  372,   375,   380 -  382,  385 -  286,   391,   393 -  394, 396)

Tennessee Confederate Pension Applications
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA645 .T46 (Reel 24 - Reel 114)

Tennessee County Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA644.T46 no. V233

Tennessee. Index to Birth and Death Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA645 .T46 (Reel 1 - Reel 8)

Tennessee. Index to Death Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  HA645 .T463 (Reel 1 - Reel 3)

Territorial Archives of New Mexico, 1846 – 1912
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet F801 .T377 (Reel 1 – Reel 189)
Finding Aid:  Territorial Archives of New Mexico Guide
Guide Location:  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, F801 .T377

Texas as Province and Republic, 1795 – 1845
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet F381 .T4 (Reel 1 – Reel 39)
Individual Titles catalogued in UCAT  (Expert Keyword: “texas as province and republic” and Indian? )

Texas Birth Indexes, 1903-1976
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  HA655 .T49 (Reel 1 - Reel 97)

Texas Confederate Index
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA655 .T45 (Reel 1 - Reel 16) 

Thaddeus Stevens Papers
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet E415.9 .S84 P3 1993 (Reel 1 – Reel 12)
Finding Aid:  Thaddeus Stevens Papers
Guide Location:  Shelved in JPL 4th Floor Microforms, E415.9 .S84 P3 Guide 1994

Three Centuries of English and American Plays, A Checklist. England: 1500-1800, United States: 1714-1830
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet: Z2014 .D7B45 1963a Index in JPL  Stacks
Check Print Catalog for individual titles

Translations of Statistical and Census Reports of Texas, 1782-1836, and Sources Documenting the Black in Texas, 1603-1803
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet F385 .T735 1979 (1782 – 1835)
Table of Contents: 1. Statistical reports of Texas, 1783-1820, and census reports of Texas, 1782-1806.  2. Census reports of Texas, 1807-1834.  3. Census reports of Texas, 1835, and general manuscript series, 1603-1803.  

United Farm Workers (see also: National Farm Workers)(See also FBI Files: Cesar Chavez)

United Farm Workers of America, Collections of the  
JPL 4th Floor Microfilm HD6515.A292 A426 2009  (23 reels)
Microfilmed from collections at the Walter P. Reuther Library at Wayne State University.
Correspondence, clippings, reports, press releases, memoranda, newsletters, notes, and other materials relating to AWOC.

Collections of the United Farm Workers of America. Papers of the United Farm Workers Organizing Committee, 1959-1970 
JPL 4th Floor Microfilm HD6515.A292 U55 2009  (7 reels)
Guide: Shelved with microfiche 
Microfilmed from collections at the Walter P. Reuther Library at Wayne State University.

Collections of the United Farm Workers of America. Series 1, Office files of the President of the United Farm Workers of America
JPL 4th Floor Microfilm HD6515.A292 U544 2009 (46 reels)
Collection includes: executive correspondence and meeting minutes, as well organizer's reports from the field, testimony and speeches, boycott flyers, letters from supporters and autograph seekers, songs, and prayers, communications between Chavez and his organizers, the Kennedy's, the Church hierarchy, civil rights leaders, union leaders, and Chicano militants

Urban Documents Microfiche Collection
JPL 4th Floor Microfiche Cabinet JS331 .U73 (San Antonio)
Downtown Library, Microfiche Cabinet JS331 .U73
Texas: v.2 - v.9 (Does not include San Antonio) v.24 - v.28
Online: Index to Current Urban Documents (UTSA subscription)
Index and significant full text to reports and research by local and regional governments and agencies.  Some Texas publications are also available on microfiche.

U.S. Military Intelligence Reports (Mexico)
F1234 .U58 1919 – 41 (Reel 1 – Reel 9) (NARA Record Group 165)
Finding Aid:  U.S. Military Intelligence Reports (Mexico)
Guide Location:  JPL Stacks, F1234 .U58 1919 – 41 Guide
Guide also available online: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports

U.S. Political Relations with Guatemala, 1945 – 1959
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  E183.8 .G9 U56

U.S. Revolutionary War Bounty Land Warrants Used in the U.S. military District of Ohio and Related Papers (Acts of 1788, 1803, 1806)
HA575 .N38 no.M829 (Reel 1 - Reel 16)

U.S. Sanitary Commission Records
E631 .Z5 U5 (Reel 1 – Reel 28)
Finding Aid:  U.S. Sanitary Commission Records
Guide Location:  JPL  Stacks, E631 .Z5 U5 Guide

Ulysses S. Grant Papers
E660 .G7562 1964 (Reel 1 – Reel 32)
Guide: JPL 3rd Floor Stacks Z6616 .G72L52

United States and the Russian Civil War
DK265.42 .U5 U58 (Reel 1 – Reel 25)
Finding Aid:  United States and the Russian Civil War
Guide Location:  JPL 3rd Floor DK265.42 .U5 U58 Guide

United States and Castro’s Cuba, 1950-1970 : The Paterson Collection
E183.8 .C9 S36 (Reel 1 – Reel 22)
Finding Aid: The United States and Castro’s Cuba, 1950s-1970s : The Paterson Collection : Guide to the Scholarly Resources Microfilm Edition.
Guide Location: JPL 3rd Florr Stacks  E183.8 .C9 S36 Guide 1999

Utopian Literature, Pre-1900 Imprints 
HX806 .U78  (451 microfiche)
Check Quick Search catalog for individual titles and microfiche numbers

Virginia Half Pay and Other Related Revolutionary War Pension Application Files
HA685 .N38 no.M910 ( Reel 1 - Reel 18) 

Voter Registration Books, 1898 [Louisiana]
HA405 .L68 (Reel 1 - Reel 7)

War of 1812 Papers of the Department of State, 1789 – 1815
CD3023 .A45 no. 588 (Reel 1 – Reel 7)

Watergate FBI Investigation File
E860 .W374 1983 (Reel 1 – 9)
Finding Aid:  Watergate FBI Investigation File
Guide Location:  JPL  3rd Floor Stacks, E860 .W374 1983 Guide

West Virginia Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  HA705.W47 no. V150 (Number of Items: 122)

Western Americana, Frontier History of the Trans-Mississippi West, 1550-1900
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  F591 .W478 (Reel 1 – Reel 618) 
Detailed description   Search
 Individual records also available in Print Catalog.  (Use Keyword Search and include "western americana" as one of  your search terms)

Women and Medicine: Remedy Books, 1533-1865
from the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine (UK)
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet  RS131.28 .W66 2004
Guide Location:  JPL  3rd Floor RS131.28 .W66 2004 Guide
247 European books, mostly in English from 17th and 18th centuries, include not only remedies but cookery recipes and household receipts of many kinds. 

Works Progress Administration (WPA) Indexes to Indiana County Vital Records
Location: JPL Microfilm Cabinet HA365 .W67 (Reel 1-68)

Loading ...