Provides detailed industry analysis and market research reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets. Includes startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share; failure rates; entrepreneurial activity rates; startup profit & loss detail and ratios; and detailed small business balance sheets, P & L, and ratios.
Extensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, business plans, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. Includes ABI/Inform Collection; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database.
Contains over 700 detailed industry market reports for the U.S., based on the NAICS classification. Reports include industry performance, lifecycle, products and markets, supply chain, operating conditions, regulation and policy, key competitors, barriers to entry, outlook, and more. A growing collection of Specialized Industry Reports addresses more narrowly defined product/service segments or emerging industries.
Contains over 1,000 in-depth market research reports by Mintel analysts focusing on consumer goods, travel, health and well-being, technology, retail, and food and drink in the U.S., U.K., and western Europe. Includes market segmentation, size and trends, brand share analysis, supply structure, advertising, retail distribution, consumer lifestyles and attitudes, and more.
Provides performance metrics derived from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects. The Financial Ratio Benchmarks (FRB) provides industry norms including liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. The Industry Default Probability Data (IDP) uses cash flow measures to project the expected default frequency estimates (EDF) by industry. Data for 760+ industries based on NAICS codes may be examined on a national or regional level. Five year archive
This web-based mapping and data analysis application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data variables by state, county, city/place, ZIP code, census tract, block group, or custom area.
Covers topics such as writing a business plan, understanding legal information, marketing a business, buying/selling a business, managing employees, managing non-profits, and more. Includes industry information with state-specific demographic and business data. Provides access to 400 full-text periodicals, over 450 full-text reference books, hundreds of business videos, a start- up kit and business plans. The book collection includes a series of NOLO legal guides relevant to small business and entrepreneurs.
Provides access to the digital editions of 40 regional and U.S. weekly business journals, including the San Antonio Business Journal, as well as the Digital Book of Lists, with names and contact information of hundreds of rank-ordered companies.
Government Assistance for Entrepreneurs & Small Business