Diagnostics
- DSM Library This link opens in a new windowContains the DSM-5, the most current resource for diagnosing and assessing mental disorders. Also included are the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, a resource for students and clinicians learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies which represent the mental disorders presented in the DSM-5 and provide diagnostic concepts, symptoms and severity of each disorder, comorbidities, age of onset and development, dimensionality across disorders, and gender and cultural implications.
Please note: The publishers issued a second printing of the DSM 5 in book format with corrected codes. Unfortunately they did not provide any way of identifying the corrected version (it has the same ISBN). The DSM Library provides a link to the DSM 5 Coding Update. You can also sign up for e-mail alerts of additional updates.
PsycTests
- PsycTESTS (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA collection of testing literature culled from researchers, peer-reviewed journals, books and handbooks, dissertations, websites, the Archives of the History of American Psychology Test Collection, and commercial test publishers. Includes information on test development, review, usage, and actual testing instruments. Tests are on a wide range of subjects, including developmental, personality, intelligence, military, and more. Coverage 1910-present. Updated monthly.
While the database is described as "full-text," it does not have the full-text of the tests and measurements -- it is the full-text of a directory. The test record, however, will give you information on obtaining the instrument itself. Many of these tests are available in research articles documenting the development and validity of the instrument.
