Social Work

Official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Includes bills and resolutions, committee reports, the Congressional Record, Presidential nominations, treaties, summary and status of legislation, congressional member profiles, roll call votes, appropriations, maps, and other related documents. Replaces THOMAS.gov.

Find U.S. government reports, articles, data and citations by simultaneously searching across multiple subject based databases, catalogs, and digital repositories. Search all or create your own sets of searchable databases from such sources as EPA, ERIC, GAO, Data.gov, govinfo, NCJRS, National Archives and Library of Congress.

Official site of the Texas Legislature for information about legislation, committees, Texas House and Senate members. Search bills, text (bill analyses, fiscal notes, and amendments), amendments, Texas statutes, house and senate journals, Texas Constitution, and the legislative archive.

A full-text collection of Sage journals on topics in political science related fields such as American government; comparative politics; international relations; policy studies; political communication; political philosophy; political sociology; presidential studies, and more.

Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 450 journals in all areas of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems. Also includes access to The Register of Clinical Social Workers, a directory of clinical social workers in the United States that contains contact information, education and employment history, and practice and licensing information. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

Indexes over 1,500 serial publications focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, as well as citations to book reviews.