- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Chemistry
Chemistry
Crystallography
Cambridge Structural Database
The CSD is the principal repository for 3D crystal structures of organic and metallo-organic compounds determined by X-ray and neutron diffraction. The online version, WebCSD, is available to all UTSA-affiliated students, faculty, staff and researchers.
- Cambridge Structural Database LibGuideBe sure to check out our CSD LibGuide for more information about using CSD.
- Cambridge Structural Database (WebCSD) This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is the principal repository for 3D crystal structures of organic and metal-organic compounds determined by X-ray and neutron diffraction. Structure data is drawn from the chemical literature and direct deposit. The web version, called WebCSD, is a user-friendly search and display tool that is ideal for quick lookups, teaching, and occasional users. The Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center site also has demos, tutorials, free software, and many links of interest to crystallographers. Please note that the site requires the most current version of java and for pop-up blockers to be disabled to function properly. For more information, including troubleshooting, see our online guide.
Crystal Structure Refinement by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor: QD921 .C772 2006ISBN: 9780198570769Publication Date: 2006Crystal Structure Refinement is a mixture of textbook and tutorial. As A Crystallographers Guide to SHELXL it covers advanced aspects of practical crystal structure refinement.- Crystal Structure Refinement (eBook) byISBN: 019152476XPublication Date: 2006-07-01Crystal Structure Refinement is a mixture of textbook and tutorial. As A Crystallographers Guide to SHELXL it covers advanced aspects of practical crystal structure refinement, which have not been much addressed by textbooks so far. After an introduction to SHELXL in the first chapter, a brief survey of crystal structure refinement is provided. Chapters three and higher address the various aspects of structure refinement, from the treatment of hydrogen atoms to theassignment of atom types, to disorder, to non-crystallographic symmetry and twinning. One chapter is dedicated to the refinement of macromolecular structures and two short chapters deal with structure validation (one for small molecule structures and one for macromolecules). In each of the chaptersthe book gives refinement examples, based on the program SHELXL, describing every problem in detail. It comes with a CD-ROM with all files necessary to reproduce the refinements.
ACS Exam Study Guides
Books used to prepare for the ACS Examination
Preparing for Your ACS Examination in General Chemistry by Call Number: QD42 .E83 1998ISBN: 0970804202Publication Date: 1999Study guide for ACS General Chemistry Exam. Please note this is a a reserve item and can only be checked out for a few hours at a time.
Preparing for Your ACS Examination in Organic Chemistry by Call Number: QD257 .P74 2002ISBN: 0970804210Publication Date: 2002Study guide for ACS Organic Chemistry Exam. Please note this is a a reserve item and can only be checked out for a few hours at a time.
- ACS Exam Interactive Study GuideCOMING SOON - Interactive online study guide for the ACS Exam.
Reactions and Reagents
Handbook of Organic Name Reactions by ISBN: 9780323959476Publication Date: 2023This handbook discusses the reactions used in organic synthesis, showing the value and scope of these reactions and how they are used in the synthesis of organic molecules.
Selenium and Tellurium Reagents by ISBN: 9783110529340Publication Date: 2019Selenium and Tellurium Reagents provides an in-depth overview of recent advances on the chemistry of these elements.
Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis by Call Number: e-book (available to eligible UTSA users)ISBN: 9781118704820Publication Date: 2013The Handbook is part of the Handbook of Reagents for Organic Chemistry series, aiming at collecting articles on a particular theme that individual researchers in academia or industry can use on a daily basis.
Comprehensive Organic Name Reactions and Reagents by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor QD77 .W36 2009 v. 1-3ISBN: 0471704504Publication Date: 2009With its coverage of 701 organic name reactions and reagents, this three-volume set is the largest, most up-to-date major reference work of its kind.
