Produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM's database of bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. See also MEDLINE.
Features full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 publications, as well as drug content information (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Consumer Edition.
Provides full-text access to over 180 journals, reports, proceedings, and consumer and association newsletters on topics in health care and wellness in the context of complementary and alternative medicine. Includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, and book excerpts.
Contains the full text of all evidence-based medical reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. The Library includes six separate databases: Database of Systematic Reviews, Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Database of Abstracts of Reviews and Effects (DARE), Methodology Reviews, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
E-books in the forensic sciences and related disciplines by esteemed criminologists and forensic practitioners. Topics include crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
This World Health Organization abstract database focuses on developing regions. Search results can be limited to six regions (the Americas, Europe, Western Pacific, Southeast Asia, Africa, and the Eastern Mediterranean). Many abstracts link to PubMed Linkout .
Features full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Includes the full text of nearly 150 journals, as well as searchable full text of nearly 6,000 other resources, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary and drug information content (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition.
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. Encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources in allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Their mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish. Anywhere, anytime, on any device—for free.
Provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Provides full-text access to international research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics. Offers comprehensive coverage of literature pertaining to sports, sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and related disciplines. Some journal, thesis, and monograph coverage dates from 1800, with full-text coverage beginning in 1985.
Provides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of journals and e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.