E-books

Provides full-text access to nearly 5,500 major works in the humanities from over 250 publishers. Approximately 500 new books are added annually.

A collection of business e-books from a practitioner’s perspective. Topics include management, strategy, international business, consumer behavior, entrepreneurship, marketing, project management, corporate governance, and more.

Provides full-text access to STEM reference and handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press, part of the Taylor & Francis Group, as well as some from Chapman & Hall and Routledge. Includes chemistry, computer science, engineering, healthcare, homeland security, IT, social sciences, statistics, and more.

Based on Evans' American Bibliography, this database contains the full text of all known existing books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in the American Colonies or United States from 1639 through 1800. Includes an additional 1,100 titles from Bristol's Supplement to Evans.

Provides full text access to virtually every known book, pamphlet, and broadside published in the U.S. from the years 1800 through 1819. Also contains state papers and government materials; presidential letters and messages; and congressional, state and territorial resolutions. Based on the bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

Offers full-image access to more than 125,000 literary and historical works published in Great Britain and Ireland from 1475 to 1700. Included are titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue of printed materials published in the English language from 1475 to 1640; Wing's Short-Title Catalogue of works dating from 1641 to 1700; and Thomason Tracts, a compendium of broadsides on the English Civil War printed between 1640 and 1661. Also included are high-resolution images of original works by authors such as Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, Galileo, Purcell, Shakespeare, and Behn. Included are books, tracts, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, and calendars of interest to those researching history, literature, and the humanities.

Contains full-text e-books in a variety of academic disciplines from over 1,000 publishers. Access is only available to current UTSA students, faculty, and staff. Some titles are limited user.

A collection of professional, scholarly, and reference e-books on multiple subjects from academic and professional publishers. Only one user at a time.

Spanish language e-books, both fiction and non-fiction, from Spain and Latin America included in Ebook Central database. Filter searches by language.

E-books in the forensic sciences and related disciplines by esteemed criminologists and forensic practitioners. Topics include crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.

Cross-searchable collection of full text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a wide-range of disciplines for background information. Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Provides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems.

Provides access to books and journals in accounting and finance, economics, education, engineering, health care, HR and organizational behavior, LIS, management science, marketing, strategy, tourism and hospitality, and more.

Access to the International Monetary Fund’s periodicals, books working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools including datasets such as International Financial Statistics (IFS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT), and Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP). Publications from 1946 to current.

See also IMF Data.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Knovel is an interactive, full-text database of technical information and science and engineering books. Our collections include:
Biochemistry, Biology, and Biotechnology
Civil Engineering & Construction
Electrical & Power Engineering

An online library of books, journals, statistics, and reports from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes statistical data covering 80 countries going back to 1960s. Focus on economics, business, education, employment, energy, migration, social issues, and environment. Additional content from International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF). Updated regularly.
OECD books and reports
Working papers and journals

Searchable full-text and full-image versions of scholarly journals and e-books from university presses and scholarly societies. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, math, and science.

Includes the APA Handbooks in Psychology Reference Series and APA Books covering over 2200 ebooks. Updated with 10-15 new electronic releases, including at least 5 classic books, on a monthly basis.

Provides access to e-books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Provides access to more than 36,000 eBooks, including over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, Pearson, SAMS, and others. Additionally Safari features videos, expert-curated learning paths, O’Reilly conference videos, and other resources in technology, business, science, and other fields.

Provides access to ebooks, major reference works, and handbooks published by Sage and CQ Press. Access is limited to subscription content only.

Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals, and hundreds of ebooks published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Provides full-text access to more than 230,000 technical papers on optics, photonics, and imaging published in SPIE's journals and conference proceedings.

Provides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of e-books published by Springer Nature in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.

Provides access to e-books in education, behavioral and social sciences, and more. Access is limited to subscribed content only.

Provides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.