PSY 5113: Professional Ethics and Standards (Lopez)

Provides full-text articles from nearly 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA's Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Most titles are available from the first published issue, generally from the 1970s to the present.

Includes the APA Handbooks in Psychology Reference Series and APA Books covering over 2200 ebooks. Updated with 10-15 new electronic releases, including at least 5 classic books, on a monthly basis.

A collection of over 40,000 reviews of psychologically relevant books, films, videos, and software. Coverage 1956-2017.

This resource has been discontinued. Archived access is provided via Portico.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Provides access to full-text reports, conference papers, newsletters, and magazines related to psychology. Complements content found in PsycINFO.

Contains a variety of resources relevant to psychology and psychiatry, including the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies. Also included are The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Gabbard's Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Psychiatry, Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment, The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology, Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Textbook of Traumatic Brain Injury. Also includes comprehensive coverage of The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News.

Provides full-text access to 36 journals published by Sage on topics in psychology and related areas such as psychiatry, family studies, and Latin American studies.

Provides full text/full image coverage for 575 scholarly journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Documentary films in psychology and counseling.

Provides access to more than 400 full-text, full-image journals in psychology.

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Some full-text.

A collection of over 300 videos demonstrating various therapy techniques. The therapy sessions are conducted by master practitioners that incorporate a variety of over 65 classic and newer approaches to therapy.

Covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Also freely available through U.S. Veterans Affairs.

Search current and retrospective information from 12,000+ high-impact research journals worldwide. Provides seamless access to Science Citation Expanded (1900- ), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900- ), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Index (1990- ), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-2017). Cited reference searching enables tracking prior research, gauging the impact of research, and to locate articles that share common references.