Mechanical Engineering

Provides access to over 77,000 technical and professional civil engineering articles published in all 33 American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) journals, e-books and conference proceedings

Provides full-text access to STEM reference and handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press, part of the Taylor & Francis Group, as well as some from Chapman & Hall and Routledge. Includes chemistry, computer science, engineering, healthcare, homeland security, IT, social sciences, statistics, and more.

Designed for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.

Knovel is an interactive, full-text database of technical information and science and engineering books. Our collections include:
Biochemistry, Biology, and Biotechnology
Civil Engineering & Construction
Electrical & Power Engineering

Provides access to e-books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Provides access to more than 36,000 eBooks, including over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, Pearson, SAMS, and others. Additionally Safari features videos, expert-curated learning paths, O’Reilly conference videos, and other resources in technology, business, science, and other fields.

Reference works and book series in Chemistry, Biology, Engineering and Physics

Provides electronic access to hundreds of ebooks published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, and physics.

Provides full-text access to hundreds of engineering and computer science ebooks. Topics include biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.

Provides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.

Over 100 documentary features on engineering of all disciplines, including dozens of case studies on famous disasters.

An online collection of videos and text resources that provide in-depth coverage for 50 of the most frequently taught engineering disasters and seminal case studies around the world together with supplementary materials from more than 1,000 additional failures.

JoVE features a multidisciplinary video collection dedicated to both research and education in the sciences. JoVE Research offers peer-reviewed video articles that visually present scientific research methodologies and findings and includes JoVE Journal and JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments. JoVE Education delivers simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations that teach fundamental research techniques through JoVE Core, JoVE Science Education, and JoVE Lab Manual.