ES 2013: Introduction to Environmental Systems I (Young)

Indexes and abstracts hundreds of U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Also includes conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations, and private corporations. Expanded coverage of energy-related issues is available beginning in 1994.

(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. The Online Public Access Catalog describes books, serials, audiovisuals, and other resources held by the National Agricultural Library. The Journal Article Citation Index describes journal articles, book chapters, reports, reprints, and other research literature on agriculture and related fields such as chemistry, energy, food science, geography, life science, natural resources, and veterinary medicine.

Indexes and provides summaries of over 950 scientific research publications and government policies relating to all types of environmental pollution. Emphasis is on information needed to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations. Pollution Abstracts is a subfile of Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection.

Indexes and abstracts articles from over 400 journals, as well as papers, reports, books, conference proceedings, and reviews on the sustainability of natural resources. Sustainability Science Abstracts is a subfile of Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection.