Electrical and Computer Engineering

Passing the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam is the first step toward becoming a Registered, or Professional, Engineer. The P.E. designation is a prerequisite for work as a consulting engineer, as well as for engineering management positions in many industries. This book prepares applicants who are planning to take the exam in the field of "mechanical" or "other" disciplines. It includes two mini diagnostic tests (one for each discipline) plus two full-length practice examinations with questions answered and explained for both disciplines. Prospective test takers will also find valuable brush-up chapters covering all test topics: chemistry, computational tools, dynamics, kinematics and vibrations, electricity and magnetism, engineering economy, ethics and professional practices, fluid mechanics, instrumentation and data acquisition, materials science and structure, mathematics, measurements, instrumentation and controls, mechanical design and analysis, probability and statistics, mechanics of materials, safety, health, and environment, statics, and thermodynamics and heat mass and energy transfer. Additional practice questions with answer keys and explanations follow each chapter.

Study for the FE exam with this discipline-specific review book, which includes:  60 practice problems, with full solutions 2 complete, simulated 4-hour, discipline-specific exams Coverage of all the topics on the electrical afternoon section of the exam Topics Covered Analog Electronic Circuits Communications Theory Computer & Numerical Methods Computer Hardware Engineering Computer Software Engineering Control Systems Theory & Applications Digital Systems Electromagnetic Theory & Applications Instrumentation Network Analysis Power Systems Signal Processing Solid-State Electronics & Devices This book is part of PPI's Legacy Series--products developed for the former pencil-and-paper version of the NCEES FE exam, which is now delivered as a computer-based-test (CBT). Some of the content may appear in PPI's current CBT FE exam products. Download the FE Guide A free electronic How to Use FERM3 Guide to the FE exam (PDF) download is available. Click here to download the free PDF version of the How to Use the FE Review Manual (FERM3) for the FE exam.  

This book is no longer up to date, please see PPI's FE Civil Review for the current edition (ISBN1: 9781591265290 / ISBN2: 1591265290) Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Civil Review Manual offers complete review for the FE Civil exam. This book is part of a comprehensive learning management system designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. FE Civil Review Manual (FECERM) features include: equations, figures, and tables of the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day 16 diagnostic exams to assess your grasp of knowledge areas covered in each chapter concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts 30-day web access to the mobile version of the book for on-the-go review access to a fully customizable study schedule to keep your studies on track a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing a guarantee that if you follow the guidelines described in the "How to Use This Book" section, you'll pass the exam or we will refund your purchase* This book is a companion to the FE Civil Practice Problems (FECEPP)in chapter sequence, nomenclature, terminology, and methodology, so you can easily practice where you need more support.  Topics Covered Computational Tools Construction Dynamics Engineering Economics Environmental Engineering Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Geotechnical Engineering Hydraulics and Hydrologic Systems Materials Mathematics Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Structural Analysis Structural Design Surveying Transportation Engineering

Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Mechanical Review Manual offers complete review for the FE Mechanical exam.  FE Mechanical Review Manual features include: complete coverage of all exam knowledge areas equations, figures, and tables for version 9.4 of the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts a robust index with thousands of terms Topics Covered Computational Tools Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations Electricity and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Heat Transfer Material Properties and Processing Mathematics Materials Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls Mechanical Design and Analysis Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Thermodynamics Important notice! It has been brought to our attention that counterfeit PPI books have been sold by independent sellers. Counterfeit books have missing material as well as incorrect and outdated content.  While we are actively working with Amazon and other third party sellers to resolve this issue, we would like our customers to be aware that this issue exists and to be leary of books not purchased directly through PPI and PPI stores on Amazon.  We cannot guarantee the authenticity of any book that is not purchased from PPI. If you suspect a fraudulent seller, please email details to marketing@ppi2pass.com.   

FE Review Manual, 3rd Edition Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Review Manual, 3rd Edition offers complete review for the FE exam. This book is part of comprehensive learning management systems designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. FE Review Manual, 3rd Edition features include: equations, figures, and tables for NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing Select your discipline below and see the details of our complete learning management systems. FE Industrial Review Bundle (FEIERB) FE Environmental Review Bundle (FEENRB) Topics Covered Computational Tools Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations Electricity and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Heat Transfer Material Properties and Processing Mathematics Materials Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls Mechanical Design and Analysis Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Thermodynamics Important notice! It has been brought to our attention that counterfeit PPI books have been circulating. Counterfeit books have missing material as well as incorrect and outdated content. While we are actively working to resolve this issue, we would like our customers to be aware that this issue exists and to be leary of books not purchased directly through PPI. If you suspect a fraudulent seller, please email details to marketing@ppi2pass.com.

Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Civil Review offers complete coverage of the NCEES Civil FE exam knowledge areas and the relevant elements--equations, figures, and tables--from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. With concise explanations of thousands of equations, and hundreds of figures and tables, the FE Civil Review contains everything you need to successfully prepare for the Civil FE exam. The FE Civil Review organizes the Handbook elements logically, grouping related concepts that the Handbook has in disparate locations. All Handbook elements are featured in blue boxes for easy identification, familiarizing you with the only reference you will have on exam day. Equations, and their associated variations and values, are clearly presented. Descriptions are succinct and supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts. Thousands of terms are indexed to facilitate cross-referencing.  Entrust your FE exam preparation to PPI and get the power to pass the first time--guaranteed.  Civil Engineering Topics Covered Computational Tools Construction Dynamics Engineering Economics Environmental Engineering Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Geotechnical Engineering Hydraulics and Hydrologic Systems Materials Mathematics Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Structural Analysis Structural Design Surveying Transportation Engineering Key Features: Complete coverage of all exam knowledge areas. Equations, figures, and tables for the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the only reference you'll have on exam day. Concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts. A robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing. Binding: Paperback About the Publisher: PPI, A Kaplan Company has been trusted by engineering exam candidates since 1975. 

Michael R Lindeburg PE's FE Civil Practice offers comprehensive practice for the NCEES FE Civil exam. This book is part of an integrated review program designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. This book features over 460 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems to illustrate the type of problems you will encounter during the exam. It also features clear, complete, and easy-to-follow solutions to deepen your understanding of all knowledge areas covered on the exam. Additionally, there are step-by-step calculations using equations and nomenclature from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the only reference you will have on exam day. For best results, purchase this book along with the FE Civil Review. Civil Engineering Topics Covered Mathematics Probability and Statistics Fluid Mechanics Hydraulics and Hydrologic Systems Environmental Engineering Geotechnical Engineering Statics Dynamics Mechanics of Materials Materials Structural Design Transportation and Surveying Construction Computational Tools Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice   Key Features: Over 460 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems. Clear, complete, and easy-to-follow solutions. Step-by-step calculations using equations and nomenclature from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. Binding: Paperback About the Publisher: PPI, A Kaplan Company has been trusted by engineering exam candidates since 1975.