Criminality and Criminal Justice

Key Databases

Use these indexes and databases to find articles in both professional and scholarly journals. An article that is not available in full text can be requested by clicking on the Get It For Me buttonbutton.

Search Library QuickSearch

Use Library Quick Search to search for books, articles, videos across many databases at once.

Library Quick Search

Advanced Search

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Use Google Scholar to search for scholarly papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from many disciplines. Results come from a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, and universities, as well as scholarly articles from the Web. Google Scholar provides direct linking to full text content in many UTSA Libraries' subscription databases.

Searching the Catalog

Search the Catalog to locate books, journal titles (not articles), government documents, maps, and multimedia materials available at UTSA Library using expert keywords, the author, LC subject headings, or book or journal titles.

Find Items By Search Examples
expert keyword

"criminal behavior" and biology

"criminal behavior" and (city or cities or urban)

"restorative justice" and "domestic violence"

"incarcerated parents"

author (use advanced search) Walens Susann
LC Subject Heading

Criminal Law

Prison Administration United States

book or journal title

Punishment & Society

Justice Quarterly

Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology