- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Latinx Theater and Drama
Latinx Theater and Drama
Resources on playwrights, criticism, reviews, and theater resources at the UTSA Libraries.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes critical scholarship on literature, criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes thousands of titles including journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials, from the late 19th century to the present.
- Chicano Database (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSelectively indexes materials, including more than 125 journals, on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos from 1967 to the present. Incorporates the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, an indexing and abstracting resource covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. From 1992 on includes the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
- Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowContains the online full text of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day, including American literature, English literature, and other literature written in English. Includes full-text reference resources, biographical information, and literary criticism from over 130 current literature journals, as well as nearly 900 videos of poets reading poetry and unabridged audio recordings of Shakespeare's 38 plays. Provides access to the literary index Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, The Faber Poetry Library, King James Bible, and Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowIndexes 500 scholarly journals published worldwide on information about Latin America, the U.S.-Mexico border, and U.S. Hispanics. Articles may be in English, Spanish, French, or other languages.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.
- Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text/image access to 88 international, music-related journals, including both scholarly and popular titles. Indexes and abstracts an additional 300+ journals. Coverage is provided for various types of music: classical, popular, jazz, folk music, and others. Comprehensive treatment is provided for various music disciplines, such as musicology, theory, music education, ethnomusicology, and performance. Emphasis is on English-language material, but nearly twenty percent of citations are for non-English-language articles. The most thorough indexing (with abstracts) is for the period since 1996; less thorough indexing (without abstracts) extends back as far as 1874.