- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Latinx Theater and Drama
Latinx Theater and Drama
Resources on playwrights, criticism, reviews, and theater resources at the UTSA Libraries.
Bibliographies
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowA database designed to help you start your research on almost any subject. Contains recommendations for scholarship at all levels, whether encyclopedias and textbooks or journal articles and primary sources. Bibliographic essays and annotated citations on each topic. Peer-reviewed, selective, rather than exhaustive content chosen by experts in their disciplines.
Topics covered:
Databases
- Play Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowPlay Index covers one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues from playwrights such as Shakespeare, Aeschylus and Euripides, Moliere and many more. This database covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) This link opens in a new windowAn essential comprehensive bibliography of citations to scholarly works in Latin American Humanities and Social Sciences selected and annotated by scholars. Includes books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference proceedings published worldwide. Primarily in English, Spanish, or Portuguese, among other languages. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. 1936-present. Updated monthly.
Books
Latin American Dramatists since 1945 by Call Number: PQ7082 .D7 H37 2003, *JPL 3rd FloorISBN: 9780313323331This resource compiles and locates biographical and bibliographical information of over 700 prominent Latin American dramatists of the late 20th century and their plays in 20 different countries, and it lists over 7,000 plays arranged by country and by author.
The State of Latino Theater in the United States by Call Number: PN2270 .H57 S73 2002, *JPL 3rd FloorISBN: 9780815338802.
