Finance & Investment

Industry benchmarks based on Dun and Bradstreet’s (D&B) database of aggregated financial statements of public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Features 14 key business ratios for the critical areas of business performance – solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Search data by SIC or NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year.
For historical data back to 1979, go to Key Business Ratios Archive (a digital archive of print publications).

Provides detailed industry analysis and market research reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets. Includes startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share; failure rates; entrepreneurial activity rates; startup profit & loss detail and ratios; and detailed small business balance sheets, P & L, and ratios.

Contains detailed industry market reports for the U.S., based on the NAICS classification. Reports include industry performance, lifecycle, products and markets, supply chain, operating conditions, regulation and policy, key competitors, barriers to entry, outlook, and more. Specialized Industry Reports address more narrowly defined product/service segments or emerging industries.

Provides performance metrics derived from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects. The Financial Ratio Benchmarks (FRB) provides industry norms including liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. The Industry Default Probability Data (IDP) uses cash flow measures to project the expected default frequency estimates (EDF) by industry. Data for 760+ industries based on NAICS codes may be examined on a national or regional level. Five year archive