Accounting

CCH AnswerConnect, from Wolters Kluwer CCH, formerly CCH Tax Research Network, is a comprehensive database of primary and secondary sources related to taxation in the U.S. Its primary sources include: current IRS Code, Federal Tax Regulations, Federal Tax Cases, IRS Administrative Rulings, Letter Rulings and Memorandum, etc. Its secondary sources include editorial matters prepared by Wolters Kluwer which explain the primary source content. In addition, CCH AnswerConnect also contains federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports concerning health care and human resources.
Users must click the blue "Subscribers: Log in here" button in the top right corner of the webpage to access the database.

Provides access to primary source materials for federal, state, and local tax laws, such as codes, regulations, current pending/enacted legislation, federal tax cases, IRS rulings, etc. Print equivalents include U.S. Tax Reporter, American Federal Tax Reports, Federal Tax Regulations, Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, State and Local Tax Reporters, and others. Includes Federal Accounting Standards Board (FASB) documents. Also includes explanations and analyses of tax laws and cases produced by RIA, such as Federal Tax Coordinator, Return Guides, Citator 2nd, Tax Alerts, Journal of Taxation, Journal of Corporate Taxation, RIA Tax Watch, Bittker & Eustice: Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders etc. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

Extensive coverage of news, legal and business sources. Contains full text U.S. and foreign newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires; company, industry and financial information including Company Dossier, and legal sources for U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes, regulations and law reviews. Create a free profile (optional) to save searches and set up alerts. Updated daily. Coverage: 1975-current.