Computer Science

Selected resources and suggested keywords related to computer science and more

Finding Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs, to millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from graduate schools and universities around the world. Full text coverage is primarily from 1997 forward, with a significant number of full text titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1637 to the present.
Dissertations & Theses @UTSA (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs to doctoral dissertations and master's theses authored by students at UTSA. Abstracts and full-image PDFs are available for most titles. Coverage is from 1996 to the present.
WorldCat Dissertations (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing from H.W. Wilson’s Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955 and now includes records for dissertations and theses worldwide from 1955 to the present including links to open access dissertations.

Foreign Dissertations (Center for Research Libraries)
Over 800,000 doctoral dissertations from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada. The collection was built by deposits from member libraries and current exchange or depository arrangements with almost 100 universities. Requests to purchase foreign dissertations may be submitted to CRL.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
A portal of freely accessible ETDs from over 1,100 institutions worldwide.