Interactive language learning software. Includes vocabulary flash cards, pronunciation practice, activities/games, language and culture blogs, online social communities, video-based grammar lessons. Basic to intermediate level. More than 90 languages offered, including ESL.
Users MUST create an account when they first use this online tool - that is how it tracks your learning progress. Access is available on or off campus AFTER creating an account. For mobile access, in the Transparent Language menu click on “Get the App” for the most recent version, and use the login and password provided to activate the app once downloaded.
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and state documents, bibliographies, directories, curriculum guides, instructional resources, and audiovisual media. Includes some links to full text. 1966-present
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Over 2,500 journals are selectively indexed/abstracted. 1973-current
Provides full-text access to 36 journals published by Sage on topics in education such as curriculum and theory, research methods, diversity, counseling, budgeting, law, standards, and technology. Covers early childhood through adult and continuing education, including special and gifted education.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
Links over 125,000 pages of SAGE's book, journal and reference content. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present.
Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.