India & South Asia

Provides access to international newspapers.

Search the full-text/full-image of several major U.S. and two major British newspapers: New York Times (1851-2019), Washington Post (1877-2006), Wall Street Journal (1889-2011), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2009), Los Angeles Times (1881-1999), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Austin American Statesman (1871-1980), Guardian (1821-2003) Observer (1791-2003), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010), and the Chicago Defender (1909-2010), El Paso Times (1881-2009), El Paso Herald (1896-1996). Coverage begins with the first issue of each title.

Covers 1851-2020. Includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Covers 1889-2012. Includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Covers 1877-2008. Includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Provides electronic access to the complete historical backfile of the journal Harper's Weekly, published between 1857 and 1912. Included are full images of articles from the weekly publication, as well as original advertising and illustrations, providing a comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of world events and society in the last half of the 19th and the early years of the 20th centuries.

British newspaper covering 1791-2003. Includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.