Arts and Cultures of Ancient Mesoamerica and the Andes

Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from art-related periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. Also indexes dissertations and art reproductions. Many articles in full text.

Provides full-text access to approximately 800 journals in a variety of disciplines published by Wiley, as well as over 1,700 ebooks. Includes American Anthropological Association journals, particularly useful for information on Mesoamerica.

Selectively indexes articles in anthropology and archaeology. Specifically, this includes social and cultural anthropology, archaeology, physical anthropology and related subjects, with an emphasis on Mesoamerican, Native American and Andean archaeology and ethnology. Coverage: 18th century to the present.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present.

Indexes and abstracts thousands of internationally published works including academic journals, magazines, and books on a variety of topics in the humanities. Provides citation information for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works, such as poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Note: Absorbed American Humanities Index, effective December 2005.

Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

A multidisciplinary resource featuring a diverse mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and more. Subject strengths include the arts and humanities, business, education, health, international studies, law, literature, multicultural studies, psychology, the sciences and social sciences, and technology.