History of the Modern Middle East

DNSA contains a wealth of declassified primary documents relating to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945 obtained through the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Divided into more than 50 collections on Cuba, Mexico, South and Central America, Afghanistan, the former Soviet Union, South Africa, Iran, China, Korea, Vietnam, and other areas. Documents include memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, emails, and confidential letters. Also see National Security Archive homepage for Unredacted (blog) and news postings.

Comprehensive full image coverage of U.S. Congressional publications 1789-present, Updated daily. Hearings (1824-present); Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) (1916-present); House and Senate Documents/Reports (1817-present); Legislative Histories (1969-current); Bills & Laws (1776-present); Vote Reports (1987-present); Historical Maps & Images (1789-2007); Congressional Record (daily and bound versions) (1789-present); Regulations; Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations; Presidential Executive Orders.
Member profiles, committee assignments, financial disclosure statements and voting records.

British government documents from the 19th century. Includes Bills and Acts, Command Papers, House of Commons papers and Hansard parliamentary debates. Primary source documents for British history as well as British Colonies in India, Asia, Africa, and the Caribbean.

Search the full-text/full-image of several major U.S. and two major British newspapers: New York Times (1851-2019), Washington Post (1877-2006), Wall Street Journal (1889-2011), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2009), Los Angeles Times (1881-1999), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Austin American Statesman (1871-1980), Guardian (1821-2003) Observer (1791-2003), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010), and the Chicago Defender (1909-2010), El Paso Times (1881-2009), El Paso Herald (1896-1996). Coverage begins with the first issue of each title.

Digitized collection of local and regional British newspapers from the nineteenth to the early twentieth century.

Includes over 587 journals that comprise the microfilm collection Early British Periodicals Series I and II. Covers topics in literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, and the social sciences.

Extensive coverage of news, legal and business sources. Contains full text U.S. and foreign newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires; company, industry and financial information including Company Dossier, and legal sources for U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes, regulations and law reviews. Create a free profile (optional) to save searches and set up alerts. Updated daily. Coverage: 1975-current. 

Features full text for some 200 regional U.S. newspapers, 30 international newspapers, newswires, select newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times. Coverage of Middle Eastern and Asian-Pacific newspapers, such as the Jakarta Post, the Hong Kong Standard, Jordan Today, and The Australian, is particularly notable. Also contains full-text television and radio news transcripts.