- Find Information
- Research Guides
- ESG (Environmental, Social, and Governance) Data Sources
ESG (Environmental, Social, and Governance) Data Sources
Research and data sources for ESG (environmental, social, governance), and CSR (corporate social responsibility).
Examples of ESG Topics/Keywords
- Air quality
- Climate change
- Water management, water usage
- Materials & waste
- Environmental audit or Environmental impact analysis
- clean energy, and clean tech.
- greenhouse gas emissions
- Human capital
- Audit risk & oversight
- Executive Compensation / remuneration packages
- Board function/structure
- Labor practices.
- Diversity
- Board independence, structure & tenure
- Shareholders’ rights
- Socially responsible companies or activist companies
- Business Ethics
- Corporate Social Responsibility
- Ethical investments or sustainable investment or responsible inestment
- Sustainability impact measurement
- Supply chain sustainability
Relevant Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowContains a wealth of business and financial information, both current and historical across three databases. Global offers full text of both scholarly and trade journals, market and industry reports, as well as dissertations and working papers. Trade & Industry is focused on specific companies, executives, products and trends. Dateline contains city, state, and regional company and market news. Coverage: 1984-present. Updated daily.
- Business Source Complete: Business Search Interface (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowBusiness searcher-friendly interface. Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes full-text business books; case studies; investment research, industry, market research, and country reports; and SWOT analyses. Some coverage begins in 1886.
- Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThe Sustainability Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Offering content from more than 800 publications including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, the Sustainability Reference Center provides the greatest concentration of sustainability-related information available today.
