GEO 5991: Graduate Seminar in Geology (Kulkarni)

Selectively indexes and abstracts the geoscience literature of the world including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and dissertations. Coverage for North America is 1785 to the present; coverage for the rest of the world is from 1933 to the present.

Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal, and government publications. Water Resources Abstracts is a subfile of Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection.

Designed for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.

Provides full-text access to the following scholarly journals published by the American Geophysical Union (AGU): all seven sections of Journal of Geophysical Research (JGR), Geophysical Research Letters, Radio Science, Reviews of Geophysics, Space Weather, and Water Resources Research.

Represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available. Includes 30,000 peer-reviewed articles, over 300 Special publication e-books, and full-text archives back to 1811, all published by the Geological Society of London.

The National Map comprises a variety of products and services that provide the Nation with access to base geospatial information to describe the landscape of the United States and its territories. Be sure to read the pdf "about" document.

Provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Provides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of journals and e-books published by Springer Nature in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.

Search current and retrospective information from 12,000+ high-impact research journals worldwide. Provides seamless access to Science Citation Expanded (1900- ), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900- ), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Index (1990- ), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-2017). Cited reference searching enables tracking prior research, gauging the impact of research, and to locate articles that share common references.

Provides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.

A major online bibliographic and full-text database service that offers access to scholarly content in the humanities, education, business, the social sciences, health and medicine, and the sciences. List of individual databases many of them indexed with full text and/or images.