Early Childhood Education

Comprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily

Covers areas of Business and Economics; Education; Psychology and Psychiatry. The Journalytics provides journal publisher contact information; journal metrics and open access status; manuscript and publication guidelines, including a description of the review process used by journals editors; number of reviewers; acceptance rate; time required for review; availability of reviewers' comments; fees charged to review or publish a manuscript; copies required; and manuscript topics. UTSA does not currently subscribe to the Predatory Reports. Use Advanced Search to access journals by subject category.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards (including Newbery, Jane Addams Book Award, Caldecott) plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.

A directory to free, full-text, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. All journals included use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.

Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,200 commercially available, English-language standardized tests in categories such as educational skills, personality, aptitude, intelligence, and behavioral assessment. The print version is located in the JPL stacks. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

Provides full text for 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Note: This resource is generally not recommended for college-level academic research but may be best used by students in Education programs, who want to familiarize themselves with curriculum resources available to Texas school students. Coverage is from 1990 to the present. Updated daily.

A highly specialized collection for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers, with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Includes articles from academic journals, magazines, U.S. Department of Education Reports, and more.

Provides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs, to millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from graduate schools and universities around the world. Full text coverage is primarily from 1997 forward, with a significant number of full text titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1637 to the present.

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Some full-text.

Indexes over 260 titles from teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. Covers education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics, and more for K-12 teachers and librarians.

Comprehensive online catalog of library holdings locally and worldwide. Lists books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, open access resources, and other materials from academic, public, corporate, and specialized libraries. Get It For Me button allows you to request to borrow an item.