Contains up to a 20-year history of fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations, banks, S&Ls, ADRs/ADSs, business segments, geographic areas, industry composites and indexes in 'North America' as well as 'Global.' Extensive coverage of annual and quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Cash Flow, and supplemental data items is provided on over 19,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. Includes currency files with cross-translation tables for more than 100 currencies. Particularly useful for advanced quantitative analysis, including database queries, or for access to company/industry financial statements and data. Updated quarterly. Please note: This resource is only available to current UTSA faculty, students, and staff. You must request a WRDS account prior to use.
Provides a comprehensive suite of business and financial information, including financial data on 15,000 NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ companies, with current and historical annual reports and SEC filings since 1993 through EDGAR Search, as well as financial data on 20,000 active and inactive international companies in over 100 countries; institutional holding and insider trading data with current records of company stock purchases and sales; 15 years of standardized quarterly and annual income statements from 35,000 companies in over 100 countries; thirty years of equity pricing data; independent equity research on 4,000 publicly-traded North American companies with buy, hold, and sell recommendations; and biographical, salary/compensation, and insider stock trading data on over 200,000 executives in U.S. corporations.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a comprehensive data management platform for financial, accounting, economic and management data accessible through a single interface. Access to specific datasets depends on UTSA subscriptions, including Compustat, CRSP, IBES, Risk Metrics, Bureau van Dijk, Audit Analytics, and more. Includes deep archives of historical data. WRDS may be accessed via (a) the web interface, (b) a UNIX terminal session, and (c) PC SAS Connect, Matlab, Stata, R, and Python.
WRDS is only available to these categories of current UTSA users:
• PhD students
• Master’s and undergraduate students
• Research Assistants (sponsored by a faculty member)
• Visiting faculty
• Shared class accounts (must be requested by a sponsoring College of Business faculty member)
Provides access to comprehensive business and investment information, including Standard & Poor's products such as Industry Surveys, stock reports, executives, The Outlook newsletter, mutual fund reports, and others.
Provides exclusive investment tools, up-to-date Morningstar financial data and research on 24,000 mutual funds, 10,000 stocks, and reports on more than 850 exchange-traded funds; research and independent opinions on mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds. Ratings and risk information are updated daily.The UTSA license is for TWO simultaneous users. When both seats are in use, you will see a username and password prompt. Wait 15 minutes and try again. Please click on the End Session link when you leave your session. Only a few people can use this database at one time.
Contains financial information on 60,000 listed companies and 65 million global private companies from 225 countries; bank and insurance reports; comprehensive ownership/subsidiary coverage; directors and contacts; market reports from Datamonitor, M&A activity and more. Features the ability to create company lists based on 100+ criteria. Provides a dual interface: Mint Global for end users and ORBIS for researchers. The Pan-European dataset (AMADEUS) and listed company dataset (OSIRIS) may be retrieved through WRDS.
Specialized Financial / Investment Databases - Available on Designated Workstations
Provides real-time and historical financial and economic information services to evaluate investment opportunities and corporate performance; compare international markets and analyze fund holdings. Includes data on equities, bonds, derivatives, economics, and investment trusts.
Users cannot access the Datastream remotely. Datastream - with its software program installed locally - is only available on two computer workstations at UTSA John Peace Library (The label number on these two computer stations are JPLLIC-014 and 015 respectively; they are located near the Quiet Study Room and by the last pillar in the Information Commons area at JPL). Please ask for assistance at the Main Campus' Information Desk (John Peace Library Building, 2nd floor; (210) 458-4573).
In addition, Datastream can be accessible on a workstation in the office of doctoral students in finance / accounting and a few workstations in the Financial Studies Lab at the College of Business.